We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back! Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Villagio from Feb. 12th - 15th. The hotel is amazing. We stayed in a suite directly outside the main reception area. I suggest requesting this building. It's centrally located to the main building where breakfast is & the main pool. Our room was spacious with a beautiful fireplace & deck looking out to a wine vineyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful with vineyard suggestions and dinner reservations. The pool was heated so we were able to go in it even though it was the middle of February. The breakfast which is included in your hotel rate was great. They have an omlette station set up an other great breakfast foods inside. We didn't get a chance to experience afternoon tea since we were at the vineyards at that time. The spa was really nice. We did a couples massage. They do keep the men & women seperate so my boyfriend was kinda of in another room not right next to me like I had thought. the only one complaint was the room service. One night we were tired and didn't feel like leaving. We ordered pizza & chicken quesadilla. It was disgusting! But overall it was a great hotel & I would come back in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 942 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here last August and I was so impressed with the resort. Yes, the rooms could use some remodeling but we rarely in our comfortable and well appointed room. We had a fireplace and we did use it one night (chilly napa nights). The daily morning champagne buffet spread is one of the nicest I've experienced. The pool is lovely and we enjoyed ourselves lounging every afternoon after a tiring day visiting the wineries. The spa was brand new and we liked our massages. I recommend this resort to all my friends. If you are a foodie - try the restaurant "Red" across the street - excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

This was a wonderful experience service was good the rooms do need a bit of a doing up but its not bad at all rooms are huge and very private, breakfast is brillant but the coffee was [--] everything else was brillant. stay ther for a nice after visiting San francisco on a trip to the Napa to dine in French Laundry accross the road, If you do stay in the hotel be sure to wander around this beautiful village, the hotel is pricey but worth it

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maclers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Villagio Inn and Spa in Yountville, CA
November 27-30, 2008
Just returned from a glorious Thanksgiving weekend in Napa wine country. We stayed at the Villagio Inn and Spa and although we have stayed there in the past, we were pleasantly surprised to see all of the new upgrades including the new spa. The rooms were completely updated from our last visit two years ago and the staff was as pleasant and helpful as we remembered. The gratis breakfast buffet has always been a hit, but the addition of an omelet station on the patio is a nice touch. We stayed in an upstairs room that was well appointed and extremely comfortable after a day of wine tasting, but as nice as the room was, the spa was the main attraction as far as me and my wife were concerned. It is definitely state of the art and a substantial improvement over the former spa which is now used for private parties. Our treatments were the best we have ever had as they have very private spa suites which made for a unique experience. The suite has private steam/showers, whirlpool tubs, fireplaces and balconies. The staff was attentive to our every needs and plied us with food and beverages as part of the package. The location of the inn is perfect as there are no fewer than 10 restaurants within walking distance including the world class French Laundry and a short drive to many wineries. Can't wait until next year for a return engagement!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank murberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We were there for nearly a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a very relaxing atmosphere with a very couteous, unobtrusive staff. The morning breakfast was exceptional in both variety and quality. This was our second stay here and it won't be my last. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank khanks70471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

This is one of our favorite places to stay in the wine country. My husband and I have stayed here including their sister hotel- Vintage Inn, over a dozen times.
Beautiful and spacious rooms, wonderful grounds, great pool area and an amazing 12,000 sq ft brand new Tuscan spa! Of course, their famous complimentary breakfast is a true feasts for the eyes & appetite. What a location- walking distance to some of the best restaurants offered in the country (French Laundry, Bouchon, Bistro Jeanty, etc.). Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finetraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Let me start with the positives. The staff is really efficient in a low-key way. They smile when they greet you and really aim to please. The champagne breakfast is a lovely affair with made to order waffles, eggs, etc. The never ending supply of fruits and cheeses made it a great breakfast for both my husband and me. Sorry to say we never made it back to the hotel to enjoy afternoon tea but I am sure it was a relaxing way to spend some time. The Molton Brown toiletries were smashing as well!

Unfortunately the rest of the resort was a huge disappointment. I don't know which rooms other reviewers stayed in but I suggest avoiding room 225. The room has a view of the paring lot and not much else, a mattress that feels like it has been in the room since the hotel opened. stained or badly painted bathroom ceiling (not sure which but it is a dirty brown color) and a mish-mash of furnishing. The bed coverings had also seen a lot of use. And unfortunately one hears ALL the noise from the road and the adjoining room!

We usually stay at The Vintage Inn just down the road. It is ever so slightly more intimate, the noise level is substantially less and it too has the great breakfast/afternoon teas. The decor is a lot less "tired" and the staff is equally accommodating. The two properties are run by the same firm (who now also run the catalog company called NapaStyle)so the differences in accommodations are surprising.

Hopefully the hotel is working on a redecoration of the hotel otherwise I fear that there will not be many more positive reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brooksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
29 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
385 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $419 - $817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villagio named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, The Spa and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. Hotel Villagio has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing