We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villagio Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
563
244
85
37
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
244
85
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationhigh teaomelet barnapa valleyinterior roomwine tastingchampagne breakfastbloody marymade to order omeletswine countryfrench laundrysister propertygrounds are beautifulduraflame logwalking distancepastriesincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 957 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Napa Valley and we stayed here based on a friend's recommendation. We paid an additional $20/night to have an upstairs room. Our room was upstairs on the highway side of the property. We did have a lovely view of the pool from our balcony and we were not bothered by any noise. We had casually mentioned to the checkin clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary on this trip and that evening were surprised by a bottle of champagne! (In addition to our complimentary bottle of wine). The room was nice sized and comfortable. We enjoyed how the turn down service put on the tv with a station that showed art and played classical music. This along with a quick starting fire in the fireplace was a lovely way to end the night! The breakfast was great and included lots of fresh fruit and an omelette making station. The hotel's location was very convenient and allowed us to walk to all of the fine restaurants in Yountville. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We vacationed for a week in Napa with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) and chose Yountville as our base. Villagio was perfect in every way. The grounds were beautiful, our room was large, updated, private and quiet -- overlooking gardens and fountains. The pool was a great escape and morning breakfast provided something for everyone (afternoon tea was fun for the kids too). The concierge and staff were always helpful, responding immediately to any questions or requests, and connected us to a great nanny service -- the nanny knew the hotel well and had a dozen tricks and adventures specific to the grounds. Kids were kept busy and excited with her, no guilt for having "adult time! The boys loved the hotel fountains and wandering pathways, got to know some of the staff on a first name basis, and enjoyed the pool so much they even followed the "quiet and low key" pool time guidelines I laid out so as not to disturb the adults enjoying it too (they got their kid time too, Safari West and similar adventures perfect for boys offsite). We walked everywhere in Yountville, to parks and gardens for the kids and Bouchon Bakery for delicious treats (often consumed in the gorgeous gardens in V Marketplace next to Villagio). The Villagio vineyard was also fun to explore with the kids (great photo opp!) as well as sculptures, "mushroom" rock garden, French Laundry Garden and similar attractions scattered throughout this quaint but luxe town. It was a perfect combination of adult and child offerings for Napa. Would be very romantic with just my husband too, or for a girls escape (didn't get a chance to try to spa, but would love to on a trip without the kids)!

Room Tip: For quiet room, choose interior courtyard and request side closest to Washington Street (farthest from hwy 29). No noise at all and nice views, fountain acoustics when outside on the room's veranda.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontreuxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have noticed this hotel gets very mixed reviews, many of the problems seem to be around road noise. We live in. A very quiet area so any potential noise had me slightly concerned. I am pleased to report we had no problems what so ever, we sat out on out balcony, ate breakfast outside and afternoon wine. The room was large and well furnished the staff polite and the minor problem with the phone fixed within minutes.
We used the concierge service and found her recommendations perfect for us and she helped make our stay memorable.
Based on our experience I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfasts and wine tastings are both very good - don't miss out.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always choose to stay at Villagio. Service is welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The rooms are charming, comfortable and cozy. We also live the private terraces and fireplace. The breakfast is always amazing, and other services there are outstanding. We've been going for years, and it always feels like a special place to us. Great staff and great service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

After vacationing in Napa Valley several times we decided to indulge ourselves at the Villagio Inn and Spa and it was well worth it. Mini suites are nicely appointment with high end products such as Nespresso coffee makers and Occitane products. Rooms were very comfortable with large bathrooms and comfortable chairs and beds. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend the Spa which was exceptionally clean and spacious and my massage therapist was one of the best ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limdeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews