We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely and convenient hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Napa Valley and we stayed here based on a friend's recommendation. We paid an additional $20/night to have an upstairs room. Our room was upstairs on the highway side of the property. We did have a lovely view of the pool from our balcony and we were not bothered by any noise. We had casually mentioned to the checkin clerk that we were celebrating our anniversary on this trip and that evening were surprised by a bottle of champagne! (In addition to our complimentary bottle of wine). The room was nice sized and comfortable. We enjoyed how the turn down service put on the tv with a station that showed art and played classical music. This along with a quick starting fire in the fireplace was a lovely way to end the night! The breakfast was great and included lots of fresh fruit and an omelette making station. The hotel's location was very convenient and allowed us to walk to all of the fine restaurants in Yountville. We will stay here next time we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    211
    64
    30
    14
See reviews for
72
453
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, NV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We vacationed for a week in Napa with our two boys (ages 3 and 6) and chose Yountville as our base. Villagio was perfect in every way. The grounds were beautiful, our room was large, updated, private and quiet -- overlooking gardens and fountains. The pool was a great escape and morning breakfast provided something for everyone (afternoon tea was fun for the kids too). The concierge and staff were always helpful, responding immediately to any questions or requests, and connected us to a great nanny service -- the nanny knew the hotel well and had a dozen tricks and adventures specific to the grounds. Kids were kept busy and excited with her, no guilt for having "adult time! The boys loved the hotel fountains and wandering pathways, got to know some of the staff on a first name basis, and enjoyed the pool so much they even followed the "quiet and low key" pool time guidelines I laid out so as not to disturb the adults enjoying it too (they got their kid time too, Safari West and similar adventures perfect for boys offsite). We walked everywhere in Yountville, to parks and gardens for the kids and Bouchon Bakery for delicious treats (often consumed in the gorgeous gardens in V Marketplace next to Villagio). The Villagio vineyard was also fun to explore with the kids (great photo opp!) as well as sculptures, "mushroom" rock garden, French Laundry Garden and similar attractions scattered throughout this quaint but luxe town. It was a perfect combination of adult and child offerings for Napa. Would be very romantic with just my husband too, or for a girls escape (didn't get a chance to try to spa, but would love to on a trip without the kids)!

Room Tip: For quiet room, choose interior courtyard and request side closest to Washington Street (farthest fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontreuxMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little England
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have noticed this hotel gets very mixed reviews, many of the problems seem to be around road noise. We live in. A very quiet area so any potential noise had me slightly concerned. I am pleased to report we had no problems what so ever, we sat out on out balcony, ate breakfast outside and afternoon wine. The room was large and well furnished the staff polite and the minor problem with the phone fixed within minutes.
We used the concierge service and found her recommendations perfect for us and she helped make our stay memorable.
Based on our experience I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfasts and wine tastings are both very good - don't miss out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ&HTraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We always choose to stay at Villagio. Service is welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The rooms are charming, comfortable and cozy. We also live the private terraces and fireplace. The breakfast is always amazing, and other services there are outstanding. We've been going for years, and it always feels like a special place to us. Great staff and great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopstick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

After vacationing in Napa Valley several times we decided to indulge ourselves at the Villagio Inn and Spa and it was well worth it. Mini suites are nicely appointment with high end products such as Nespresso coffee makers and Occitane products. Rooms were very comfortable with large bathrooms and comfortable chairs and beds. Staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend the Spa which was exceptionally clean and spacious and my massage therapist was one of the best ever.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Limdeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Annual Mother-Daughter spa getaway is a mini trip to be pampered, wined and dined that no other spot in the Wine Country can provide. Consistent high level of serve in every detail - providing bikes , bocci, afternoon tea, change brunch each day - and the spa adds to the total perfect trip .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Am a local who came to the hotel for an event. I don't mind paying for quality and pampering but didn't see either one. As for location, the hotel is right up against highway 29 which never settles. Road noise can be heard from most any location on the grounds despite the running fountains. Senior staff and concierge not friendly. Bar tender is cordial as well as some of the cleaning staff but it is not universal. Guest checkin feels extremely impersonal. Hotels charging $350 or more call you by name and give you that 1:1 attention. This hotel charges $500 a night and I felt like just a number checking in or out. Other issues: 1. hotel is not green minded. California is in a drought and these guys change towels twice a day even if you hang them up rather than leaving them on the floor. Hotel still provides paper newspapers. Haven't seen that in a while. 2. Hotel touts weddings but keep in mind you are a number. Grooms and brides are not known or catered to. One groom asked the concierge for some flowers and he was told that since it was Sunday he should walk out in town and pick up the flowers. People charging $500 a night don't do this. 3. Rooms are spacious but they lack wall outlets and the bath area is old school. For $500 a night the bath should be pretty memorable.... Don't let the location draw you in. Napa isn't that big. You can stay other places in the valley and still get to the things you want in Yountville.

Room Tip: No room escapes the noise...breakfast is gourmet but you can't possibly eat the value of it whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponderosapine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
8.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing