We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villagio Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage House(Yountville)
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$389
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$395
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$225
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$200
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
562
243
83
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
243
83
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationhigh teaomelet barnapa valleyinterior roomwine tastingchampagne breakfastbloody marymade to order omeletswine countryfrench laundrygrounds are beautifulsister propertyduraflame logwithin walking distancepastriesa nice touch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 948 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This resort and entire weekend in Napa Valley was spectacular. Not only was the weather great and we were able to use all outdoor facilities (pool, hot tub, outdoor brunch), but the staff were very friendly. There is also a wine tasting available on the weekends I believe. My favourite part was the outdoor brunch which was so much more extensive than I'd imagined - great food! The entire resort was beautiful! Rooms and bathrooms were spacious and we even had a small patio in ours. I had to leave the resort early on Sunday morning, and was surprised to see that a full continental breakfast was available at that time. Would recommend this to anyone travelling to Napa Valley/Yountville area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank amrita33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Villagio in Yountville and were extremely pleased with our stay. The amenities and location are a great deal if you hit at the right time! The location is central to the main strip of vineyards and there are several wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We actually tried Ad Hoc and it was wonderful! The breakfast at the hotel (which is included) was fantastic - made to order omelets, mimosas, and other great treats! Our room was spacious and well appointed. There was a private patio with a small table and two chairs that was perfect to split a bottle of wine and for my husband to enjoy a cigar (which can be purchased on the property a the market). The patio was also lined with meyer lemon trees which was refreshing=) I really can't say enough wonderful things about our trip without it starting to sound like I work for the hotel - which I don't=) but it was REALLY a wonderful trip! We will definitely return on our next trip to Napa!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the interior to avoid any road noise since it is located in Yountville on the main strip of vineyards in Napa.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappyatthegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently spent 4 days in the wine country with an old dear friend, our choice of VILLAGIO was a good one. its a lovely property in a great location. the breakfast was wonderful.,,,,huge and yummy! afternoon drinks and appetizers great as well. there are many restaurants close by offering a variety of choices, can;t beat VILLAGIO,

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pammypoo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

It was warm and sunny, but the winds were whipping thru Yountville during the middle of April. The Villagio gardens are very well kept and a room in the middle of them and away from Washington St will be the quietest. It is wonderful to have breakfast on the patio. We loved being able to walk to so many restaurants - Bistro Jentry and Bottega need reservations even on Monday and Tuesday nights in April. We went to the Castle for a different type of wine tasting experience..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Villagio back in 2009 and now visiting in 2013, I think it's starting to show it's age. The rooms are clean but you can see stains in the carpet and an overall uplift is needed. We love the Villagio for its location. Yountville is a perfect town to stay in. The breakfast they offer is really great. Overall we are very happy with Villagio. My one and only HUGE complaint is the wifi is so SLOW. It's painful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews