We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A wonderful holiday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

An incredible Inn and probably the best spa in Napa Valley. We stayed for two days over Christmas. The hotel is very conveniently located to many major wineries and within walking distance of several good restaurants. The rooms are good size with fireplace, and balcony or patio. Upstairs rooms have cathedral ceilings. Rooms are generally quiet with little outside noise. the grounds and rooms are well maintained and clean. While there is no on site restaurant, the hotel does offers very tasty 24 hour room service but from a limited menu. The Champagne breakfast buffet is very nice with eggs cooked to order (except poached) , waffles, and an incredible spread of fruit, cheese, cereals, oatmeal, variety of bread, etc. however the room breakfast is served has limited seating and can be very crowded. The well equipped spa is gender separated and has both a wet and dry sauna, European showers, and a jacuzzi. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveGski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    203
    60
    25
    14
See reviews for
67
438
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Bed was superbly comfortable, room was large, cozy and well designed. Breakfast was heavenly. (I particularly recommend the omelet bar and the bread pudding with creme anglaise.) Delightful pool and hot tub. Wonderful spa.
Great restaurants are just across the street.
I will return for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sp94122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Summary
Pros: Room, Fab Pool and Spa, Great Complimentary Breakfast, Well manicured grounds, good service, walking distance to Bouchon Bakery, and French Laundry
Cons: No offer of bell hop service at check in.

Had a fantastic stay at Villagio for two nights. The room was large had a very comfortable bed and large living space. The room had an empty refrigerator which was helpful. The bathroom was large as well.

The biggest bonus for this facility is its free breakfast. The food was excellent and had a lot of variety. Free champagne and bloody Marys as well.

Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scoredonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were given the opportunity recently to stay for a company holiday gathering. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The bed was luxurious and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and in town which is the best part of this facility.

Restaurants within a stones throw and great shopping. Overall we had a very nice experience. The Sunday brunch was excellent including the omelet station. The catered event food was good but, not spectacular. The banquet rooms were cozy and a wonderful way to spend a holiday evening with business associates.

Overall I would recommend for the convenience. We did not experience the spa or pool or any other spa treatments so, we are not able to comment on those ammenities

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pridehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lovely landscaping, great buffet breakfast with champagne and omelets by Tony, wonderful tea buffet in afternoon. Patios or balcony, and fireplace. Extra treat for the occasion of my birthday. Dining terrace looks over a small vineyard next door which had gorgeous autumn colors, and there is a brief trail for a nice walk. Can walk to everything in Yountville, so no need to drive for dinner. Very similar to The VIntage Inn except for the spa (built earlier by the same developer, I believe.). I could not hear any road traffic and would definitely have noticed. Enjoyed walking throughout the property because the gardens were so lovely, so didn't mind any small distance to the reception/dining area or parking lot, even though it was raining the day we left. (An umbrella is provided in the room.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easthamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a short business meeting. The property is stunning, my room was spacious and had all the amenities one would expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near many fine restaurants and shopping. I really enjoyed my stay. I only wish I could've stayed longer!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at the Villagio was impeccable. Large room with fireplace, comfortable king sized bed, spacious bathroom, flatscreen tv and one of the things I enjoyed the most was the Nespresso coffe maker! Breakfast and high tea were both delicious, and included in our room rate. The village, Yountville, is the ideal base for wine tasting and good food. We'll definitely return!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klimtissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,637 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Property: Villagio Inn and Spa
Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#6 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villagio Inn & Spa named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, Spa Villagio and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Villagio Inn & Spa has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing