We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further in Napa...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villagio Inn and Spa
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Beautiful place to stay and relax while visiting Napa! The extravagant buffet breakfast(included), to the wonderful rooms, fantastic location and great spa and pool/lounging area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVETOTRAVELNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 942 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here for a long weeked to celebrate our anniversary. From the time we checked in to when we left, everything was wonderful! Very nice and helpful staff - yummy breakfast every morning. Our room was larger than I had expected and very clean, and the grounds and pool area were gorgeous. The location is perfect for wine tasting excursions during the day and within walking distance of fabulous restaurants for the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnt-la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary in Napa Valley and could not have been more pleased. We went in October which is peak season but did not feel overcrowded. The hotel has one of the best manicured grounds we have experienced, including our trips in Europe. The ambience of the very tastefully designed and furnished buildings, flower filled gardens and backdrop of rolling hills of vineyards rivals any place in Tuscany. The rooms were of spacious, well furnished and very tastefully decorated.

The location was perfect with many great vineyards in less than 10 minutes drive. Within walking distance are great restaurants such as French Laundry, Botegga and Redd. Also a few shops to browse and buy unique items and gifts.

We enjoyed the spa for a massage and just relaxing. Excellent service and very accommodating.

There are two things that could be negatives. We did not like our bed. Too soft. By the third day, I had a backache but it was too late to ask them to do anything. There can also be a bit of road noise from highway 29. The do hide it a bit with a fountain that runs the length of the property but it is still noticeable at night. The buffet breakfast (included in the price) could be better but the Bloody Mary is the best I have ever had.

Room Tip: Further from the Highway for quiet. Let them know if you like firm beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful stay at this lovely inn. From check in, to check out everything was great. They nice hotel staff greeted me at check in with a glass of champagne. Breakfast every morning was delicious. Afternoon tea, yummy! Our room was was spacious, clean and romantic. The service was out of this world. On the last night of our hotel stay, the in room movie system stopped working. The IT department went over and above to try and fix the system. They were unable to fix and I just did not feel like changing rooms since it was our last night.The hotel staff surprised us with a DVD player, a wide selection of movies from blockbuster and bowl of popcorn. They totally went out of there way to keep us happy and I really appreciated it. Can't go wrong with this inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmboulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Amazing hotel from service, breakfast, pool, location.

Hands down - only place to stay.
Breakfast is amazing -
Pool is heated -

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade - if its possible they will do it at NO CHARGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here on honeymoon in early september for two nights as we travelled from San Fran to Tahoe.
Wow is all I can say. Food, rooms, spa and pool area are all amazing.
Staff were very friendly and always had a smile and hello when walking through the grounds.
Champagne breakfasts were a real treat - hard to get back to normal breakfasts after a stay here !!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Stayed three days at Villagio. Loved the accommodations. Great location. Enjoyed the included breakfast buffet and omelet station, with the bloody mary's and champagne cocktails. The rooms were clean, spacious and included a Nespresso machine and regular coffee. The health spa was immaculate. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ratpack71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
384 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villagio Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villagio Inn and Spa

Address: 6481 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $419 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villagio Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villagio named to Travel+Leisure Magazine's 2012 "500 Best Hotels in the World", as well as T+L's 2011 Top 50 Hotels in the United States. An AAA Four Diamond Award Property, it blends the active, contemporary flavors of California's Napa Valley wine country with the warmth and charm of a countryside village in Tuscany. Villagio's 112 guest rooms, The Spa and executive conference center are situated in a lush garden setting and just walking distance to the Town of Yountville's michelin star restaurants and celebrity chefs. Every guest room features oversize sunken bathtub, fireplace, robes, flat screen television and in-room coffee and tea. Hotel Villagio has recently been recognized as a winner of TripAdvisor's 2012 Certificate of Excellence award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Villagio Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villagio Hotel Yountville
Villagio Inn And Spa Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing