We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great garden for a large group”

Ma(i)sonry Napa Valley
Ranked #6 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ma(i)sonry Napa Valley offers a unique lifestyle experience in wine country. Originally built in 1904 as a private residence, the manor is one of three stone buildings in Yountville, and one of only two listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As an art, design and wine gallery set amidst a contemporary, landscaped sculpture garden, Ma(i)sonry offers guests a respite and a retreat. Guests have a variety of choices for their wine tasting setting. They can enjoy the intimacy of one of our three private tasting rooms, lounge in either of the great rooms, or gather outdoors at individual and communal tables, around the fire pit, or while stretched out on a blanket on the lawn. The outdoor gardens are beautifully landscaped around architectural remnants and contemporary sculpture and are available for our clients to relax and enjoy a bite or a bottle of wine on their own before or after their tasting.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
277 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great garden for a large group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Had a special wine tasting in the gardens of Ma(i)sonry and the service was excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    34
    10
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome wine, beautiful venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stopped in to taste wine and were seated outside in the yard, which is not just a yard, it's also a showplace for their sculptures and yard art. I was blown away by the concept and think it was a genius idea to combine wine and art in such a beautiful old building. Our server/pourer was just ok, seemed a bit pretencious and annoyed with us for some reason. He did bring us the wine we asked for and helped us make choices, but we had the feeling he was hoping we would be leaving soon. So we hung out awhile and drank a few glasses of wine and ate some cheese and crackers and wandered around the grounds appreciating all the lovliness. If we had a few extra thousand to spend on art, this probably would've been a better time for us, but we were just here for the wine. Avoid with young children at all costs as there are many expensive pieces that could be easily ruined by little ones.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crimsonrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the walk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Parked in the centre of Yountville and walked up and once there wondered why!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grace57Golfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
270 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“relaxed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

we were quite specific about a certain wine we wanted to taste, and they opened the bottle. we offered to buy the bottle, but they wouldn't let us, so we bought a new bottle.
Interesting art too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Tasting Room? Really?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Honestly this is a design center where they also pour wine, but the two go together really well. After all, when you are looking at furniture and design ware why not have a great glass of wine in your hand. And that's what they pour, great wines from very small wineries. We have a cool video of the place on our Amicis Tours site. The staff is young, attractive and fun. The tasting is not cheap.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amicis_Tours_Napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma(i)sonry Napa Valley also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Ma(i)sonry Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing