We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Full baths.”
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Logis Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great location. Full baths.”
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Our whirlpool bath and gas fireplace were much enjoyed. Breakfast is acrods the street at cafe paris and is much better than a continental breakfast. The front patios are a great place to relax. It is within walking distance of many top restaurants in town includin redd amd bardessono. We never met the owners but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. We will come back. Great location, classy rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aktravelseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
70
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Be sure you are aware that Petit Logis is an inn, not a b&b, and you'll be fine. You can add in breakfast across the street if you liike. We did not and didn't miss it at all.

A couple of technical issues (my iPad couldn't pick up the wifi signal and fireplace needed service technician) but nothing that really detracted from our stay. Bed just a tad too hard for me, but again, not a big deal.

Location is excellent. So glad we stayed on Yountville, rather than one of the bigger towns. Walking distance to everything you need.

We spent lots of time on the private patio. Mornings with coffee and Bouchon bakery purchases. Evenings, too, with wine purchases, etc. Quiet and relaxing.

Would love to return.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weezie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Petit Logis is great. As most of the reviews state the location is without a doubt the best thing about the property. However, the rooms are clean and spacious, the private patio is charming and a nice place to sit and relax after a long day of visiting wineries or enjoying coffee in the morning. This was our 5 stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2010

This is the premier location in Yountville, can walk to everything you need....restaurants, Bouchon Bakery, Wineries, Galleries, Shopping. Petit Logis is a hidden gem here in Yountville. So centrally located, yet so quiet and private too. We stayed in room 2- loved it. The room has high ceilings, a fantastic jacuzzi tub and tiled bathroom with mini fridge and comfortable bed. We enjoyed the private garden outside our room with patio, perfect for enjoying some wine and cheese or later in the day we brewed coffee in the room and had some pastries from Bouchon Bakery only a few steps away. Free internet was great for planning our winery trips. We never saw the owner, but our every need was taken care of by his staff. Wonderful housekeeping service! Nice fireplace in the room also. If you like the quaintness of a B&B but enjoy a little more privacy and you like the convenient location of a hotel...this is the place for you. We did not pay for breakfast as part of our stay, we did our own thing and we had breakfast everyday at Pacific Blues - very very good. Also enjoyed wines at Caldwell, Vinecliff, Baldacci, Hope and Grace, Sawyer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoLongerDINKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgan hill, ca
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Yountville is a wonderful, amazing foodie town that can be exceedingly expensive. However, if you stay at Petit Logis you can have your "cake and eat it too." Quite simply, it is smack in the middle of everything in the town. Park your car and never return until it is time to leave. It is literally between Bouchon and Hurley's with five rooms that have little patios that face a garden like area instead of the street. We stayed with another couple and sat outside our rooms one day enjoying wine, cheese and chocolate with complete privacy although we were about 15 steps away from the wandering crowds.

It is great to be able to walk to the wine tasting venues and restaurants without worrying about driving. The rooms are large compared to many B&B's and have everything that is necessary including a fireplace and jet tub. The price is absolutely a steal compared to the hotel/spa's only a few yards away. Unless you want to get pampered at a spa for $600 - stay here for a third or less of the price.

We loved it and our stay in Yountville. Side note: Mr. Keller you are doing things right (no doubt you know it) as we enjoyed your bakery and Ad Hoc. To have the eating options in a town of this size cannot be duplicated anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oxfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We stayed at this B&B for 5 nights while touring wine country. Very good value for such a rich neighborhood. No real problems with the room or service except it is a small 5-room B&B and the manager/owner is seldom on the property, but can be easily contacted. Most common amenities were there and even had an off-on wall switch for the gas fireplace that we enjoyed. Air-conditioning & heating worked well and the room in general was quiet.
Although not truly a B&B, it has a bakery literally next door with superb treats, coffee, juice and even ham & cheese croissant or baguette sandwiches; there is also a very good full service restaurant for breakfast across the street. Lots of fine restaurants are within walking distance including Michael Chiarello's Botega restaurant . The renown "French Laundry" is less than a quarter mile away.
We will likely be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HankMTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Excellent value for your offseason dollar!

There is not a better location to be...The best shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

I stayed in room #5. It was perfect for my needs. Excellent square footage, well appointed bathroom and warm fireplace to take off the morning chill...Would love to come back with my wife.

The only reason I gave four stars instead of five for "Service" was that I didn't really have any interaction with the staff. Maria the housekeeper was very nice and patiently waited for me to finish showering and packing after my morning bike ride.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank undercoverhippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Property: Petit Logis Inn
Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Logis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing