We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint Very Convenient”
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petit Logis Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 18, 2006

We had a thoroughly delightful stay at the Petit Logis. It's more of a bungalow than a B&B as no meals are served. We had breakfast at the Pacific Blues Cafe that was conveniently located just steps away. My husband was up early every morning for his coffee and French pastry at the Bouchon Bakery next door. They offer free refills on the coffee so he'd enjoy his first cup on his morning constitutional around the town and grab his refill cup just before we left for our daily outing. The room was very large. The queen-size bed was very comfortable. We had a fireplace that we "turned on" with the flick of a switch every night. The bathroom was also large and well-appointed with both a shower and a whirlpool tub. We had several email and telephone conversations with the innkeeper before our arrival. As others have mentioned, we never saw anyone but the cleaning crew during our 5-day stay. We would highly recommend this lovely guest inn.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rehsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 111 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2005

We stayed at the B&B of PETIT LOGIS in Yountville on 12/16-19. It was the most unusual B&B experience I have ever had in that I never saw or talked to anyone there, though Boy talked to them over the phone and they made one very important dining reservation for us- lunch at French Laundry. The mgmt office was closed when we arrived a little after 3:30 and there was a note on the door for us, our only communication while in Napa as the office was closed every time we saw it.

It was really more like a very nice motel with a breakfast place across the street. We had choice of certain Petit Logis negotiated breakfast items either at Gordon's or Pacific Blues Cafe, and because of the smaller selection of Gordon's (only 2 breakfast choices instead of PBC's 7), we ate at PBC was across the street both times we had breakfast. Petit Logis is also right next to Bouchon and Hurley's (Bouchon's is a great bakery, Hurley's has a late night menu). The bathroom was fabulous, and I loved the fireplace that you could on with a flick of a switch next to the bed! The bedroom itself was a normal size, it included two tables and 4 chairs if we wanted to have cheese and wine but we never used it.

The room was wonderful, I'm just not sure if I would necessarily qualify this as a "B&B". If you want something at a very convenient location, Yountville makes it an easy 5 minute drive to wineries and food (both early morning and late night) is literally on the same block, is quiet, and you walk around the cute small town. Petit Logis is situated in a good location, has its own parking lot, and if you prefer to have a lot of personal space to yourself/left alone to explore yourself, Petit Logis is definitely it.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FoodieGirl_VeganBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2005

Great little inn in a perfect location, right next to Buchon and its bakery and a short walk to French Laundry. The bathroom was larger than some hotel rooms I've stayed in and the jacuzzi tub was a nice treat.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samuelfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

spent 3 nights here 30 Aug to 2 Sept. location is great Yountville is a lovely little town in wine country. Our room although small was very clean, quiet and comfortable, especially liked the large spa bath and the outdoor courtyard, just great to sit and relax with a bottle of wine after a very hard day of wine tasting and exploring the area.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank susanmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2005

We only stayed one night (room 1), but we really liked the place. It was a pleasant surprise and good value for the area. Yountville is centrally located for the wineries and restaurants, and there's shopping right across the street. Our room was extremely clean and tidy, tastefully decorated (nice four-poster bed, fireplace, TV in a hidden nook), and the bathroom was MASSIVE. Breakfast across the street was nice. We only met the innkeeper when checking out, but that wasn't an issue for us -- and they were helpful over the phone. We would go back in a heartbeat, and probably will.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cusewordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2005

Wow, what a great find for Napa Valley! Our room was very cute and the Jacuzzi tub was fabulous. We had trouble with the fireplace and although there were numerous notes written about getting it to work we never did get it going properly. We were grateful to see the wine glasses and cork screw in the room. We included breakfast with our stay and ate across the street at the Pacific Blues restaurant. Great food but I wouldn’t recommend including this in your room package – it cost us an extra $20 a night and our bill never went over $20 – we would have been better off paying for our breakfast out of pocket. The location was perfect. Close to wineries, shopping, and restaurants. Something happened with the power our last night and caused the clock to show the wrong time and we almost missed our flight because of it. Of course, it’s not their fault but be sure to pack your own travel clock just in case – I guess their clocks don’t have battery backup! Overall, we were happy with our stay. Great value!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank IllinoisApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2005

I wouldn't call this a bed and breakfast by any means. In fact, it is more like a very small motel. We had apprehensions the first time we stayed there in April 2003, but we have a trip planned there this March, and we will definitely stay there again. The beds are nice, the bathrooms are great. It is in a great area, central to the Napa Valley area, and is easily accessible by car to many great wineries. It is across the street from a vineyard, and on a spring morning it is refreshing to walk outside and gaze upon the Stag's Leap area from the front door. They accomodate you with wine glasses and a corkscrew, as well as a plate for the cheeses you may bring to enjoy with your wine. This is a well-kept, clean establishment. It is within walking distance to the French Laundry and Bouchon, as well as a restaurant right in front. You would probably miss it if you were driving through, but I can truly see why it made #1 on the B and B section for Yountville. On Napa itself.... we say forget San Francisco with a day-tour of wine country. You must experience wine country by staying there! I wouldn't want to consider staying somewhere else, now that we know the "best kept secret".

7  Thank Bretticus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,078 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range: $198 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Logis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing