We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Petit Logis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Petit Logis Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Knoxville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2005

I wouldn't call this a bed and breakfast by any means. In fact, it is more like a very small motel. We had apprehensions the first time we stayed there in April 2003, but we have a trip planned there this March, and we will definitely stay there again. The beds are nice, the bathrooms are great. It is in a great area, central to the Napa Valley area, and is easily accessible by car to many great wineries. It is across the street from a vineyard, and on a spring morning it is refreshing to walk outside and gaze upon the Stag's Leap area from the front door. They accomodate you with wine glasses and a corkscrew, as well as a plate for the cheeses you may bring to enjoy with your wine. This is a well-kept, clean establishment. It is within walking distance to the French Laundry and Bouchon, as well as a restaurant right in front. You would probably miss it if you were driving through, but I can truly see why it made #1 on the B and B section for Yountville. On Napa itself.... we say forget San Francisco with a day-tour of wine country. You must experience wine country by staying there! I wouldn't want to consider staying somewhere else, now that we know the "best kept secret".

Helpful?
7 Thank Bretticus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
70
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2004

The Petit Logis is a great find. It's in a great location, walking distance to many stores and restaurants. The room is beautiful and clean, and the 2 person jacuzzi is wonderful. The breakfast spots are delicious.
I would stay there again, no questions asked.
If you were looking for some quidance, however, from the manager, we never met anyone. While I'm sure he/she would have been helpful if we had called, we weren't greeted (there was a note on the door) or formerly checked out (the receipt is coming in the mail, I guess).
With that said, I didn't care. We didn't need any assistance. We had a perfectly good time anyway. Someone else though might not like that.
There are helpful hints for the area in the handbook in the room.
We'll be back!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 18, 2004

A fantastic place to stay, great location for wineries and a gorgeous town generally. The room was cosy and charming and the bathroom was fantastic.

The breakfast was also delicious, it kept us going all day ....

Keri even helped us secure a booking at the French Laundry (5 minutes walk from Petit Logis), reputedly the best restaurant in the world and it was amazing. Would definitely recommend the PL and hope to stay there in the future ....

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2004

Stayed from 14 - 16 July 2004. Wow! Wow! Wow! What a find this was! We stayed in Room 2. Nice little area out front to sit off and enjoy a book and glass of wine. But when you walk in, you realise that some of the best things come in small packages. In spite of the small outside, the room itself is really big! Fireplace, nicely hidden TV, and oh my word...that bathroom!!! 2 person jacuzzi tub, separate shower with fantastic pressure and a long counter that can handle all the toiletries you can throw at it! Make sure you read the guestbook in your room as they provide invaluable dining and winery tips by folks who have stayed and enjoyed. Definitely go to Gordon's for breakfast. Will definitely stay again when I go back to Yountville.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2003

Does not look impressive on the outside but once you step into the room your smiling! Nice decor with King bed, large bathroom, mini fridge, fireplace & jacuzzi tub! Huge breakfast included across the street at Pacifica Restaurant. A very good value for the money and a perfect location to hit southern winieries one day and northern the next. We will be back!

Helpful?
7 Thank lk23049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Petit Logis Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2004
Lori wrote a lovely review of our Inn. However all of our rooms have queen beds. The restaurant accross the street is Pacific Blues and you also have the choice of eating at Gordon's Cafe. On another review I read something about our rooms having down comforters, however I only have 1 room with a faux down comforter.Thank youKerrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Logis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Logis Inn

Property: Petit Logis Inn
Address: 6527 Yount St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Logis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Petit Logis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Logis Hotel Yountville
Petit Logis Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing