We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great service & beautiful, clean rooms”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great service & beautiful, clean rooms”
Reviewed May 9, 2009

I just spent last weekend with friends in Yountville and the Napa Valley Lodge ... and I want to go back! The Napa Valley Lodge is in a perfect location within walking distance to all that Yountville has to offer. The service was spot-on. Upon check-in, the front desk worked to get us a reservation at Bottega, a new restaurant and hard to get table in Napa. They were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The lobby was beautiful and cozy with just the right touches from the fireplace to the chocolate chip cookies. The room was clean and newly renovated with a flat screen TV, ipod dock and beautiful bathroom. We also had a great deck with views of the pool, fire-pit and surrounding Napa hills. The property also includes a hot tub and gym. Although, we skipped the gym in lieu of wine tasting at nearby Girard and Jessup Cellars! ;-)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    290
    71
    20
    3
See reviews for
179
809
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
susanlchambers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I stayed at the Napa Valley Lodget last weekend which is in the adorable town of Yountville. Napa Valley Lodge is right in the heart of Yountville and you can walk to all the great local restaurants. The staff is very down to earth, kind and engaging. The rooms are clean, newly renovated with beautiful views of the Napa hills. The pool area is very relaxing again with beautuful views and a quaint atmosphere. There is a fun bocce ball dirt field to play on as well as a full gym. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Napa!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Beautiful hotel and location. We traveled with a group of friends, six rooms in total. Everyone was very pleased with the hotel. Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff. he fireplace and view of the vineyards from our balcony were pluses. Breakfast was plenty and good. Would recommend this hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLeaf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2009

My parents and I stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge last week. The Lodge has some beautiful, well maintained grounds with a nice pool and terrific outdoor, gas fireplace. A nice spot to sit around at the end of the day or in the morning with your coffee. The fitness center looked very nice and I understand there's a spa on the property.

The front desk staff were very friendly and upgraded one of our rooms to a suite free of charge. They also worked hard to make sure we were in quiet rooms away from the pool, which was much appreciated.

My parents suite and my room were both very clean, had nice flat screen televisions, ipod docks, balconies or patios (depending on which floor you're on) and wonderful, big bathrooms.

The Lodge itself is situated very well in Yountville. About a five minute walk to French Laundry and just a few minutes further to Bouchon or Bistro Jeanty. Across the street from a bike rental shop and a park with a swingset and jungle gym.

The breakfasts could definitely be improved upon. There wasn't much selection and it was pretty picked over by the time 9:30 rolled around. That's our only complaint though (and it's a pretty small one).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dengle0687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2009

My wife and I recently took a trip to Napa and stayed at the NVL. The lodge is beautiful and is perfectly perched on Madison and Washington street close to some of the best wineries and restaurants in Napa. Attention to detail is found throughout the rooms. From the beautifully tiled showers to the lavender buds when you walk in, you can't help but relax! Now grab a glass of your favorite red wine and sit outside near the wood burning firepit. A stones through from Opus One, Cakebread, Far Niente, etc and just down Washington Street is some of the best eating in the valley! The breakfast at NVL is wonderful, and you can sit by the pool and enjoy the breathtaking Napa weather. Be sure to walk down the street to Bouchon Bakery, Napa Valley Grill, and Hurley's. The rooms are spacious and ours had a wood burning fireplace. The staff at NVL are friendly and very helpful. Both recommendations we received for dinner were excellent. If you want a great place to stay that won't break your pocketbook, NVL is THE place. We will definitely be coming back soon!

Mike and Addy White, Memphis, TN.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandAddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2009

WOW, WOW, WOW, what a pleasant surprise! If you have the opportunity to spend a night or two here do not pass it up. The staff is outstanding and knowledgeable not to mention friendly as can be. The location is perfect for visiting the various wineries. A++

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gio23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed at the NVL for 6 nights mid-March. We were more than pleased with our king room on the second floor of the hotel. The room was very spacious, clean, modern, with a wood-burning fireplace that we lit each evening. The bathroom was recently remodelled with slate and marble, it was large, with a huge shower and separate make-up area. Breakfast was ok - a bit boring, so we ate at Bouchon Bakery, and the Model Bakery in St. Helena as well. We had surprisingly good weather while there (in the mid-70's), and sat by the pool in the afternoons. The pool area is beside the vineyard, beautifully landscaped, there is a fire-pit close by that is lit in the evenings. The hotel is very close to all of the wonderful restaurants in Yountville (we highly recommend Bottega, Bouchon and Redd!). For the price we paid (hotel web special), the NVL was great value. We probably would not stay there again if the rate was higher than what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverWestwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,313 reviews
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,008 reviews
7.6 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing