We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful pool, beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful pool, beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in March 2014. We loved it! We go to Napa once a year for wine-tasting and relaxation. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and well-appointed. The pool and hot tub are so clean and comfortable. The hotel goes out of its way to consider your comfort and the hotel details reflect that investment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bicoastal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    271
    65
    19
    3
See reviews for
139
735
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Napa Valley Lodge in Yountville and enjoyed very much my stay. Staff is extremely nice and helpful; receptionist upgraded my room from King to a huge King with Fireplace room,. Breakfast is included in the room’s price, and it is complete with a broad variety of delicacies and tasty bites.

Location is superb, near everything!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear MarcosOrtiz,

Thank for your review. We are happy we were able to accommodate your change in plans and also had the availability to provide you with a complimentary upgrade for your stay. We hope you will make the trip from San Paola and visit with us again next year.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was so surprised once we entered our beautiful room! The location is great to explore Napa wineries, restaurants and, of course, Yountville. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast to fuel up for an active day. Small health facility. Beautiful pool area with hot tub and fire pit. Our room was lovely and comfortable with balcony. Turn down service in the evenings. Oh, and don't forget the early morning coffee, afternoon homemade cookies and frequent wine talks.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Marsus 5,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh-brewed Starbuck’s coffee throughout the day and our homemade cookies every afternoon. We offer wine tastings throughout the year from various local wineries every Thursday and Friday night from approximately 5:30pm – 6:30pm, and are happy to note that you had the opportunity during your visit to savor this experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rungsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Its not just Napa. This nice Lodge has great breakfast, big rooms, nice view and a huge swimmingpool as well, and situated just at the entrance to the city north, in walking distance to all the Restaurants downtown within 5-10 minutes. Positive Staff as well arranging winetastings in the nice lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perbuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear perbuhl,

Thank you for your review. We love our spot across from Yountville Park at the North end of town, yet close enough to walk to all the restaurants and wine tasting rooms in town. Our central location in the valley, approximately midway between the towns of Napa and St. Helena make us the perfect haven to explore all the area has to offer.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

As Australians visiting the Napa for the first time, we did a lot of research into finding the best accommodation for us - we narrowed it to the Napa Valley Lodge, booked a suite, and were not disappointed at all. The location was perfect, both in the Napa, and in Yountville. The suite was amazing, and was extremely well appointed. Breakfast, and the breakfast room were great. Didn't try the pool - it was winter! (but I am sure it would be great in the warmer months). The hospitality of all the staff was exemplary - first class, a credit. We will definitely return to the Napa, definitely to Yountville, and the place we will stay is the Napa Valley Lodge. Well done guys!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jonathan S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review. We are dedicated to providing our guests what we consider to be the best value in Yountville, from our summer pool-side service and spa services, to our complimentary services and amenities: free parking and wireless internet, continental Champagne breakfast buffet, excellent concierge services, champagne at check-in, turn-down service, bottled water in the rooms and at check-out, cookies in our lobby in the afternoons, wine tastings on Thursday and Friday nights, and bicycles, to name a few.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We loved the Napa Valley Lodge; wonderful accommodations; great breakfast. This location is convenient to all the wineries we wanted to visit. Yountville is such a charming town....many restaurants within walking distance. The staff was excellent; especially Zoe in Guest Services. We was so helpful and attentive; great suggestions for restaurants. She made all our reservations and gave us very good advise....we couldn't have asked for any better assistance. We would definitely stay here again; in fact, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We had a great vineyard room with a fireplace.....so romantic and the rooms are very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Jane B,

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were so very well pleased with all aspects of our property and services. We hope to see you again for your anniversary again next year if not sooner!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We expected a nice stay in Napa but the staff went above and beyond! We woke up one morning a realized we had left our car lights on. The receptionist helped us jump the car. A real life saver! The location is awesome. We were able to walk to the best restaurants in Napa!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toltzmcgotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Toltzmcgotes,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We take pride in having such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help.

Thank you for taking the time to commend them for all their hard work and efforts,

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
8.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing