We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice. Like being in a spa.”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I considered several hotels before selecting Napa valley lodge. I definitely made the right choice.
It was a very quiet location, felt like it was miles from the road. Great spa type music playing at the pool, plus food and beverage service at the pool. Breakfast was much much more than continental, in a lovely room with a fireplace and outdoor seating right next to the vineyard. Enjoyed fireplace in room, as nights are cool. Loved the large stone shower in the bathroom. Absolutely loved the bathroom products. I felt like I was in a spa in my room. Location is great on north end of town, for access north to St Helena and Calistoga, and direct access to silverado trail. Definitely would return there and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Front desk clerk recommended room with a view, which I had overlooking pool and gardens, lovely and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear B D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review. It is wonderful to hear that you were so very well pleased with all aspects of our property and services and that you enjoyed our local organic & sustainable EO (Essential Oils) bath & body amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Napa Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Two more ladies in our group turned "50" this year and we came back to Napa Valley again to celebrate. Part of what we love about this trip is the Napa Valley Lodge. The location is perfect...on the end of town so it is peaceful, but conveniently located (walking distance) to everything that Yountville has to offer. We especially enjoy the delicious breakfast buffet (mimosa too) which is a great way to reminisce about what we did the previous day and what we have coming up that day. Love the cozy fire pit outside and the pool area. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are really nice! Hope to stay at the Napa Valley Lodge again soon!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the lower level since our trip is like a slumber party and sometimes we get a lit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Deb0811,

Thank you so much for choosing the Napa Valley Lodge for your visits to the Napa Valley. We love the opportunity to build lasting relationships with our guests and look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. We stayed in the Merlot suite, which is gigantic! Large comfy bed, fire place, huge bathroom and balcony overlooking the pool area. Great location, tastefully decorated, with a very well stocked mini bar. The hotel provides breakfast, but little else in the way of food- however, there are a number of highly rated restaurants near by- but be prepared to book well in advance for them. The staff are helpful in suggesting places to try, and also will give out an extensive list of nearby vineyards to visit (again some places are by appointment only). Thee are also bikes that can be used by hotel guests on a first come first service. These are good bikes for a short cycle, but if you want to do some of the main wine makers on route 29- you would be best to hire a bike as you have to sign a contract agreeing not to cycle on 29, which means you miss the benefits of cycling that path! There is a constant supply of fresh coffee and tea throughout the day- if you aren't out viewing the local wine cellars etc. The hotel is pricey, but not bad in comparison to other hotels within the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a great stay here. Rooms were nice, clean and they had a great turn-down service which left cookies & a wine quote on the pillow :) The breakfasts were very nice, pretty much anything you wanted was available (inclusive of mimosas).

Its a bit pricey, but they all are around those parts. Great location too, right on the free trolley line if you dont want to walk the few blocks!

Take the free bikes around, they are a fun little bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Really no complaints! Our room was a junior suite, which was comfortable and well appointed. Bed was cozy, fireplace a nice touch on cool nights, and the bathroom top-notch (seriously, if you were watching House Hunters people would swoon to find this the master bath).

We arrived to find a bottle of wine in the room for our anniversary, and the next night returned to find a bottle of champagne. Surprising, and appreciated.

The location of this hotel is great if you want to be able to walk to all Yountville has to offer. We walked to dinner all three nights - easy walk, even when a little cool out. One day we did the Napa Valley Bike tours, and happily we only had to walk across the street to get started. Pleasant surprise.

Breakfast was nice, even if the same exact thing all three days. Pool area pleasant. Park across the street, if you happen to be traveling with children.

Overall, great stay. Pricey, but I think that is to be expected in Napa during October!

Room Tip: The layout of this hotel is a little strange - you have to walk around the outside to find your way...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the NVL. All in all a nice experience with nice rooms a very friendly staff.

There were, however, some details lacking. Firstly, the complementary breakfast was as such nice BUT 4 days with EXACTLY the same selection for all 4 days gets boring. Secondly, beware of the rooms with a pool or vineyard view. The website does not say that the vineyard (right on the other side of the wall from the garden/pool area) is only 100 yards deep and at the other side is the highway that runs through Napa Valey. It is very busy and noisy. So be prepared for noise. Consider to go for what is called "rooms with a park view". These face away from the highway and are relatively quiet.

Considering all, it is a nice hotel but expensive forcwhat it is.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank DenmarkDanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear DenmarkDanes,

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you felt the breakfast did not provide enough variety during your stay. Although we only offer a CONTINENTAL buffet style breakfast since we do not have a restaurant on the property, we are able to provide every day: scrambled eggs, egg salad, hard-boiled eggs, salsa, sausages, ham slices, biscuits and gravy, sourdough baguette, 16 different freshly baked pastries delivered daily from Sonoma Muffin works, tea breads, assorted bagels, cinnamon, white, and wheat bread, with a selection of 4 different spreads, make your own waffle station, hand-made organic granola cereal, assorted boxed cereals, oatmeal, 6 different flavors of organic yogurt, a fruit salad prepared from seasonal fruits, as well as 3 solid fruit choices, cottage cheese, assorted cheese plate with 6 different cheeses, artichoke, red pepper and mozzarella ball plate, assorted Mighty Leaf teas, Ghirardelli’s double chocolate hot chocolate, Starbucks coffee, champagne, orange juice and cranberry juice, and more.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. We arrived very early in the afternoone and our room was ready! We were able to check in and start enjoying our stay. Joanne at the desk helped us schedule a tour at Jarvis winery and Zoe helped us with another tour. Our room was fabulous! Big and roomy with a balcony. Very comfortable. We had delicious complimentary breakfast. Even the breakfast staff is very knowledgable about Napa and all the wineries that are unique and special. The location is perfect. We could walk to all the great restaurants and shops in Yountville. Will definitely return to Napa Valley Lodge!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Danielle S,

It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for noting JoAnne’s and Zoe’s contributions to enhancing your stay; they are valued employees, and like all our staff the main reason we remain so successful.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
231.6 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,323 reviews
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $337 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing