We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay at Napa Valley Lodge”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay at Napa Valley Lodge”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My Husband and I took a trip to Napa Valley to celebrate our 50th Birthdays. We had a wonderful time exploring the area, going to Vineyards, great resturants and really enjoyed our stay at The Napa Valley Lodge. It was recommended by family friends who go out there every year and stay at the lodge. I would recommend it to anyone. The service is wonderful, delicious breakfast, cookies and coffee-all complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miamendonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear miamendonca,

Thank you for spending your special birthdays with us! It’s wonderful to hear that we were recommended to you by other guests and that you had the same wonderful experience here as they had. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    288
    68
    19
    3
See reviews for
166
786
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent stay at Napa Valley Lodge. The hotel boasts a superb location in Yountville and is just a short stroll from some first class restaurants. The hotel has a beautiful setting with a great pool and bar area. The rooms are luxurious, spacious and modern. The staff were very knowledgeable and able to suggest and organise a variety of tours around Napa this was particularly helpful as we were visiting from overseas (Australia). Looking forward to our next visit already.

Room Tip: While a view is preferable even those without have a beautiful and more private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear MichaelR,

Thank you for choosing the Napa Valley Lodge during your visit from Australia. We take pride in having such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help. Thank you for taking the time to commend them for all their hard work and efforts.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Right in the heart of Yountville, and the gateway to all the valley, Napa Valley Lodge is a true haven of luxury & service. Rooms are beautiful, & have everything you need for a perfectly comfortable stay. What a way to start the day with a scrumptious breakfast brought to your door; cookie, fruit & tea & coffee are always available in the lobby. It's an easy walk to several of Yountville's great restaurants, and Yountville escapes some of the hustle & bustle found in some of the other towns along Highway 29. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Karen 1294,

Thank you for your review. We have taken care to continually expand and improve our Champagne continental breakfast and are happy that you noticed and appreciated our efforts. We love our location across from Yountville Park at the North end of town, yet close enough to walk to all the restaurants and wine tasting rooms in town.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Mark Stohlman,
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We came to the Napa Valley Lodge to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and what a wonderful trip! We brought our two little children and it was a perfect spot for all of us. The kids loved the playground across the street, the nearby gourmet pizza and the wonderful pool. We loved all of the above plus fabulous restaurants (hello Redd, Reddwood and Per Se!) and an out of this world couples massage right on the property. To top it off, they provide the most delicious gigantic buffet breakfast, which I didn't even know about ahead of time. And in case you aren't already stuffed, homemade chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. The staff were incredibly friendly, everyone was helpful, the rooms were lovely and clean. I highly recommend and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I would recommend the view overlooking the pool. Basically the same as the vineyard view, but a tad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Tina193,

We are so happy that your family had such a wonderful stay with us! Please take advantage of our complimentary turn-down service on your next visit and we’ll provide some complimentary chocolate chip cookies from Annie the Baker in Napa. See you soon!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

always return to Napa Valley Lodge. Great breakfast, wonderful pool, small town with world class restaurants, easy to walk, and very lovely, helpful, concerned staff. We go a few times a year. Large rooms with updated bathrooms. Can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gibdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear gibdar,

Thank you for always coming back! We pride ourselves on continually improving our amenities and services, as well as our property and rooms. We look forward to your next visit to see some of our newest improvements!

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room was lovely and service was better than any I've gotten at other hotels. Really enjoyed the stay. And breakfast was really good too. Wonderful experience. Also had a massage that was awesome too. Bathroom in our room had 2 sinks, perfect for me and my sister to get ready. Balcony was overlooking the pool and loved sitting out there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Julie G,

It is good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us including your massage provided by Francis & Alexander Spa Services.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Napa Valley Lodge. The service was wonderful, theres a nice pool area and the beds were very comfortable. Just a short stroll to the delicious restaurants of Buchon, Bistro Jeanty, Redd and The French Laundry!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodexplorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing