We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We found Perfectville!!”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I visited Yountville in mid August and spent a few days at the Napa Valley Lodge. This resort is superb. Excellent staff, excellent service, exquisite rooms. We wish we could have spent a few more days. There is a pizza place across the street, restaurants line the street. The breakfast at the hotel is bountiful and everything was good. The hotel was pricey, but worth it. We will stay here again. So many more things to see in Napa and Yountville so we hope to come back very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter. Ask for any available upgrades as you can have an in room breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Vince062,

With hundreds of wineries to visit in the Napa area, Michelin-star restaurants located a short walk down the street, and great event venues to choose from - the Lincoln Theater, Napa Valley Opera House, and the Uptown Theatre to name a few - you will be able to continually have new and exciting experiences every time you visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was really impressed with this hotel. The service with planning our trip, confirming our reservations, and making sure all our needs were met before we arrived was impressive. The hotel itself was very nice. Great pool area with a lovely fire pit to relax by in the evening. Thought the continental breakfast was way above what I expected. We would definitely stay here again. I am pretty sure that unless you want to spend some serious money/night, this hotel should meet all of your needs.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the vineyard and we could see grapes hanging 10 feet from our balcony.I recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mcmenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Mr. McMenamy,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We feel our caring and understanding staff is our biggest asset. They truly care about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help.

We hope to see you again next year on your anniversary.

Warmest regards,
Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a decent hotel, however for the price it was somewhat expensive for what you were getting. The hotel and grounds are beautiful with a very nice pool area. During the day you can order drinks and snacks by the poolside. The breakfast was ok… the eggs and sausages seemed like they were just from frozen packages but there was good waffles, cheese, fruit and mimosas. The rooms were very clean but minimalistic. The bathroom was the best part of the room – very nice shower! The part of our stay that was not nice or expected was a large group of loud/obnoxious people that took up almost the entire pool area. They poured beer in the pool and were very loud. For the cost of this hotel, this was not a place I expected a spring break crowd to be at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Jackie Q,

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was disturbed by other guests. We certainly strive to strike a balance between our guests that are here solely to relax, and those that have a slightly more “energetic” idea about their stay. In this instance it appears we fell somewhat short; yet rest assured we will be more vigilant in the future.

Personalized service at the Napa Valley Lodge is our primary goal and we are gratified when our guests take the opportunity to help us improve.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to Napa for Labor Day weekend. We wanted to stay in Yountville and the only hotel that had availability was the Napa Valley Lodge, so we figured we'd give it a try. Granted, I should preface this review by saying that we have previously stayed at Auberge du Soleil and Bardessono, so we are admittedly pretty spoiled and have high standards for hotels in the Napa Valley.

We were not blown away. The rooms are large but very average, with no real charm. The service was perfunctory and lacking in any willingness to go the extra mile. For the price, I was hoping for better service and unique amenities. Fyi, we had a chance to see both the garden view and vineyard view rooms, and in my opinion the difference in price for the vineyard view is not justified. The highway is very close so you can see the cars going by from the window. The location is great though, and that is the real redeeming quality of this hotel. My suggestion for a Napa hotel is to either stay at a cute inn/b and b, or to go all out with a splurge-worthy 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMK490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear CMK490,

As an AAA rated 4-star hotel we pride ourselves in the excellent value and many services we provide to our guests. From our summer pool-side service and spa services, to our complimentary services and amenities: free parking and wireless internet, continental Champagne breakfast buffet, excellent concierge services, champagne at check-in, turn-down service, bottled water in the rooms and at check-out, cookies in our lobby in the afternoons, wine tastings on Thursday and Friday nights, and bicycles, to name a few.

We are in the final process of upgrading our furniture in the guest rooms. We already have new custom made mahogany desks, headboards, and nightstands, and by the end of this year we will have replaced our credenzas, chairs, and side tables in all our rooms, providing more warmth and a modern charm.

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were just in Napa Valley for a family wedding and stayed in this hotel. Great service and the hotel in beautiful. Rooms were clean and a nice size. We had one overlooking the courtyard and pool area. Grounds were well kept and the pool/hot tub were clean and a nice size. Complimentary breakfast was great (waffles, pastries, eggs/sausage, champagne/OJ, coffee, fruit, cheeses etc). Great location as easy driving to other areas of Napa Valley. Short 10 minute walk into town and other great restaurants. Overall a great hotel and I would stay again if I was to visit the area. We were travelling with our two kids (ages 9 and 7) and they both had a good time. Cookies in the lobby and the nice pool were highlights for them. We had some concern as we were just off Highway 29, but we didn't really notice much travel noise and we were by the pool alot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edmvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Edmvisitor,

It’s great to hear that we were able to exceed your families’ expectations during your recent stay with us. Our pool area is the perfect place for adults and children alike; in addition, Yountville Park which is directly across from us, also provides a great area for the children to stretch their legs and is a wonderful place to picnic with the family.

We hope you will be able to visit with us again soon.

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My sister and I spent a weekend here and couldn't have had a better stay. This was my second time staying at the Napa Valley Lodge and I love the location in Yountville, the lovely pool and fire pit area with drink service, the free breakfast and the vineyard views. All the ladies at the front desk area really made us feel special and made our dinner and wine tasting reservations for us. We borrowed their bikes and rode to a nearby winery and had a very relaxing and peaceful getaway. We are definitely coming back next summer!

Room Tip: Request and upstairs room for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Paeyton,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to welcome you back! We are glad to hear you enjoyed some of our newly added services, such as the pool-side food and beverage service, and our complimentary bicycles.

We look forward to having you stay with us again next summer!

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have been to Napa often but had not stayed here prior and didn't know what I was missing. The resort is beautiful, the pool area is so tranquil, the grounds are lovely with the vineyards in bloom, the dining area with breakfast is perfect. The rooms were clean and bed so comfortable. I cannot say enough kind words about the staff, so informative, polite and always willing to help. It is centrally located in Yountville so you can walk or trolley around. The locals are so friendly and make you feel at home. Love this place! I'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLISAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Operations Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear DLISAMA,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We are proud to have such a wonderful staff that truly cares about every guest’s experience, and are always willing to help. One of the many things that make the town of Yountville so special is its small town warmth and charm. Unlike many destinations, the local residents of Yountville embrace visitors with open arms, and truly make you feel right “at home.”

Warmest regards,

Mark Stohlman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
385 reviews
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $291 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing