We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, location, and comfort!”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Value, location, and comfort!

So you want to visit Napa, and you don’t want to go overboard on the hotel, but you want to be able to walk to restaurants, wine tasting rooms, and drive closely to the wineries. The room has to be comfortable enough but it doesn't need to the The Ritz. Basically this is it.

Without a doubt if I go back to Napa, this is where I’m staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awb2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

I recently stayed here for a 4-day trip to Napa Valley the last week of March. Neither my fiance or I had ever been to Napa Valley so our choice was based soley on previous Trip Advisor's recommendations. We were not disappointed!!

The room was fabulous; we stayed in a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool/firepit area. Very comfortable bed. The shower was amazing and we had a fire going in our fireplace almost every night. Also the iPod docking station was nice for 2 reasons: we could recharge our phones and I could play the white noice background that I like to fall asleep to. The only slightly negative thing I could find about the room was the quality of the picture on the TV wasn't great, however we hardly ever watched it.

I loved the breakfast buffet, and we opted to eat there almost each morning. Great buffet served in the vintage hall with tables set up near a fireplace and views out the window of the vineyards--made for a great start to the day. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but plan to next time we visit! We did sit around the firepit one evening and share a bottle of wine, which was wonderfully relaxing. The staff provided us shatterproof glasses to use on the patio.

I think one of the best features of this hotel is the proximity to downtown Yountville. It is only a 1/2 mile walk to many of the best restaurants in Napa Valley. We really enjoyed walking to Bouchon Bakery one morning and after walking back to the hotel to get ready for the day, walking downtown again to visit some wineries and go shopping. The Napa Valley Lodge is on the very northern end of this downtown area so you get the benefit of the proximity without the traffice/noise, etc.

The staff members were all gracious and helpful. We bought several bottles of wine during our trip and they offered to ship it from the hotel or recommended a place we could buy packaging if we preferred to take it home on the plane, which we did.

I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay while visiting Napa Valley. We loved it and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Took my mom, who is 99, and a friend to stay in Yountville at Napa Valley Lodge. Staff is incredibly kind, and they have all you could want. First of all, the location at quieter part of Yountville-you can walk to all the great restaurants-coffee-Keurig in rooms-Starbucks in lobby all day long, cookies at 3, wine tasting in lobby with stellar wineries, on Thursday and Friday evenings, great pool area, had massages-incredible-and wonderful breakfasts. Stay there-you will love it!!!!! We will be back soon-we llive only about an hour 15 from here. Thank you all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I are within a few hours drive to the Napa Valley and visit 3-4 times a year. We like Yountville because of the abundance of great restaurants, and had driven past this hotel a number of times. We were celebrating our two adult daughters birthdays and had rooms next door to each other on the top floor. The rooms are well appointed and clean. The beds are really comfortable. Wi-Fi signal is strong throughout the property. Each room has a well stocked snack and drink bar, and our rooms overlooked a garden area with a firepit and a nicely heated pool. The grounds are well manicured and flowers and greenery abound. Spa services are available and both our daughters had massages that were reportedly "the best ever". The hotel, and especially the pool and gardens, exude a relaxing vibe, with recorded acoustic guitar music wafting around.The staff are universally friendly, but not obtrusive. I had forgotten a toothbrush and razor and the front desk had them delivered before I could hang up the phone. And they were fancy ones! The girls were all impressed by the lotions and potions spread throughout the room, and THANKFULLY, the larger sizes were available for purchase in the lobby! Just charge them to the room! Anyway, the breakfast is a full-on feast served buffet style. Really good food and lots of choices.Just the ticket before a day of strenuous wine tasting.
Restaurants and shopping are within walking, (or stumbling), distance from the hotel. There is
wine tasting at several boutique-ish shops on the main street. We liked "Hope and Grace" winery and the Chiarello wines inside the Napa Style store. You really can't go wrong at any of the Yountville restaurants, better try them all. Except Hurley's. But that's another review.
I guess the best recommendation I can give this place is that we wouldn't hesitate to return. Might leave the daughter$ home next time though.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have cathedral ceilings. Ask for one overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeepboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great room! Bed was very comfortable. Loved the breakfast and the general ambience of the lodge.The location of the lodge was great and provided us with easy access to the main road. Restaurants in Yountville were within walking distance and the food and service was great. Staff were all very polite and responsive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful room, which was unknowingly upgraded for my surprise engagement. Complimentary champagne to celebrate, and a warm staff made this a trip my fiance and I won't soon forget! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were two couples, sans kids-the hotel acknowledged and full filled our request for adjacent rooms-we were late booking spa appts, but they came through with flying colors! We would come back tomorrow-Lovely place!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3streets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $292 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing