We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$361
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $446/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveler rating
1,100
324
81
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
324
81
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard viewbocce ball courtnapa valleybella vista suitepillow menuwine tastingpool areacookieschampagne breakfastwithin walking distancewine countryfrench laundryhot tubperfect locationnice poolevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

this hotel is right beside the motorway.. that is the only down side of the property. I don't know why there are a few bad reviews for this hotel because it was lovely. nice pool area. Lovely elegant rooms. great bathroom, could maybe do with a few more TV channels. kids had free WIFI. Really lovely beds.. great price , around $ 220 . Receptionist very nice.... would be delighted to stay here again. Pity it was raining. Decent breakfast included too which is not normally included in this standard of hotels in USA. Yeap.. good one here and would be delighted to recommend it to anyone. We stay with kids with 2 queen beds but would be a lovely romantic hotel as a couple..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kivapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this place! The rooms are well appointed and have fireplaces, the location is just right off Washington street where all the best resturants are located and the staff was great.

The hotel had lots of nice extras including coffe in the lobby, complimentary champagne breakfast, turn down service (and they place delicious cookies on your pillow) and free bike rentals.

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Loved this place!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Napa Valley Lodge is over-priced for what it offers. The location is good and if you get a room on the first floor next to the vineyard that is cool, but the quality of the rooms is like a converted holiday Inn/Best Western in the $75/day catagory.

The people working the front desk are very kind and helpful.

They offer a happy hour with a local wine seller, but they quickly ran out of wine.

If you can get in the Harvest Inn north up the highway (St. Helena) the cost is about the same and they have far better rooms and grounds.

The real advantage of this hotel is that you can walk into the town where the restaurants are located.

Room Tip: 1st floor room on the vineyard
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a great choice for our three day post-Christmas Napa Valley trip. The room was relatively affordable ($220/night) and the room was spacious and clean. We had a room with a fireplace, which was a nice December touch. We also really enjoyed the included breakfast, the hot tub, and the workout room. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The workout room had just a few cardio machines, but that worked for me. The pool was a tad too cold for my partner to brave for his daily workout. The location is perfect for walking through town.

If you're not that familiar with Napa Valley, Yountville (where this is located) is the southern most of the "cute" and touristy towns. It was an easy ten minute drive up to Rutherford where we had an arranged wine tasting and tour at Honig, and about twenty easy minutes up to St. Helena where we decided to go for a movie.

We had a great meal right across the street at Ciccio... A highlight of the trip.

We were really pleased with this choice, and we plan t return next time we visit Napa Valley.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike95128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My friends and I have been planning this trip to CA for a while now. We are doing a tour from San fran down to Los angeles. I was debating whether to stay in Sonoma or Napa. We came for the wines and thought sonoma might be a better option but we opted to stay in Napa because Napa lodge looked so nice online. First off... I must say the wines in this region are amazing. Best ive ever had! wow!! I was blown away. The lodge was very clean, rooms were spacious, people were professional, dining was good and the fire pit at night was amazing for us to sit around and have girl talk. If we are back in California we will definitly come back here! Thank you NVL

Room Tip: Try the quail its amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. Sounds like you found some great wines and had a chance to spend some special time with your friends. That is what the Napa Valley is all about. I want to thank you for staying at the Lodge and allowing us to share in your adventure.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews