We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

this hotel is right beside the motorway.. that is the only down side of the property. I don't know why there are a few bad reviews for this hotel because it was lovely. nice pool area. Lovely elegant rooms. great bathroom, could maybe do with a few more TV channels. kids had free WIFI. Really lovely beds.. great price , around $ 220 . Receptionist very nice.... would be delighted to stay here again. Pity it was raining. Decent breakfast included too which is not normally included in this standard of hotels in USA. Yeap.. good one here and would be delighted to recommend it to anyone. We stay with kids with 2 queen beds but would be a lovely romantic hotel as a couple..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kivapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    269
    64
    19
    3
See reviews for
138
728
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
282 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this place! The rooms are well appointed and have fireplaces, the location is just right off Washington street where all the best resturants are located and the staff was great.

The hotel had lots of nice extras including coffe in the lobby, complimentary champagne breakfast, turn down service (and they place delicious cookies on your pillow) and free bike rentals.

The staff was friendly and welcoming. Loved this place!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffkat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Napa Valley Lodge is over-priced for what it offers. The location is good and if you get a room on the first floor next to the vineyard that is cool, but the quality of the rooms is like a converted holiday Inn/Best Western in the $75/day catagory.

The people working the front desk are very kind and helpful.

They offer a happy hour with a local wine seller, but they quickly ran out of wine.

If you can get in the Harvest Inn north up the highway (St. Helena) the cost is about the same and they have far better rooms and grounds.

The real advantage of this hotel is that you can walk into the town where the restaurants are located.

Room Tip: 1st floor room on the vineyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This was a great choice for our three day post-Christmas Napa Valley trip. The room was relatively affordable ($220/night) and the room was spacious and clean. We had a room with a fireplace, which was a nice December touch. We also really enjoyed the included breakfast, the hot tub, and the workout room. The breakfast was surprisingly good. The workout room had just a few cardio machines, but that worked for me. The pool was a tad too cold for my partner to brave for his daily workout. The location is perfect for walking through town.

If you're not that familiar with Napa Valley, Yountville (where this is located) is the southern most of the "cute" and touristy towns. It was an easy ten minute drive up to Rutherford where we had an arranged wine tasting and tour at Honig, and about twenty easy minutes up to St. Helena where we decided to go for a movie.

We had a great meal right across the street at Ciccio... A highlight of the trip.

We were really pleased with this choice, and we plan t return next time we visit Napa Valley.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike95128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheonix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My friends and I have been planning this trip to CA for a while now. We are doing a tour from San fran down to Los angeles. I was debating whether to stay in Sonoma or Napa. We came for the wines and thought sonoma might be a better option but we opted to stay in Napa because Napa lodge looked so nice online. First off... I must say the wines in this region are amazing. Best ive ever had! wow!! I was blown away. The lodge was very clean, rooms were spacious, people were professional, dining was good and the fire pit at night was amazing for us to sit around and have girl talk. If we are back in California we will definitly come back here! Thank you NVL

Room Tip: Try the quail its amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience. Sounds like you found some great wines and had a chance to spend some special time with your friends. That is what the Napa Valley is all about. I want to thank you for staying at the Lodge and allowing us to share in your adventure.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was blown away !!I did my homework for about a year before deciding on Napa Valley Lodge Customer Service = EXCELLENT, Location = EXCELLENT , and the room was amazing fireplace , bathroom, bath robes , and pillows . We were within walking distance to all fabulous restaurants. This is a definitely a place I will return to. We also received a bottle of Champagne when we checked in and we were able to check in early . It reminded me of Italy ;) very Tuscan style architecture.

Room Tip: We had room 44 2nd floor our view of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge a couple of nights for our 25th wedding anniversary. The place was fantastic. Very spacious, clean and relaxing. We greatly enjoyed the time we had there. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.8 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
8.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing