We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Nice”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles Area
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfectly Nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. Most of the hotels were already booked (our usual Vintage Inn or Villagio) so we were kind of in a position of having little choice. Well, we were quite pleased with the price and the value. The rooms are very large and all have either patios or balconies. Our room, #43, looked over the pool through very lush foliage and onto beautiful tile roofs and into the grapevines.

I was a bit disappointed in the room amenities meaning there was only one large chair and one desk chair when there was plenty of room for a small couch or two comfy chairs. There is a nice fireplace which would have be cozy to sit in front of but we had to make use of a mix match set. And the bed, while comfortable, did not have a good comforter but only a very thin one so we had to use the blankets from the closet. No in room fridge, but only a mini bar.

Our plumbing was "singing and groaning" upon arrival but the staff was very quick to send help. We were mellow so it wasn't a big deal but did prove that the staff cares and are very accommodating.

Breakfast is included and it was a good buffet with waffles and eggs and the usual fruit and cereal. And Starbucks coffee was a plus.

The hotel is very convenient to everything Yountville. Across the street is Ciccio restaurant which became our home away from home. Our son and daughter-in-law own Kollar Chocolates in the V Market so we were close by for constant visits.

All in all, we will be staying here in the future since we visit the area about 3 times a year. Good value, comfy and cozy. Next time I want to do a spa treatment and maybe swim in the beautiful heated pool. There is just never enough time!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/garden are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-RPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear rjkollar,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I very much appreciate your detailed and thoughtful feedback. You will be glad to know that we are actively working on a number of improvement projects that should address some of your critiques of the guestrooms. Overall, I am glad to hear that we were able meet your expectations and, on behalf of the whole team here, we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Yountville.

Warmest regards,

Tim McGregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    282
    67
    19
    3
See reviews for
159
766
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munroe Falls
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good place to stay. At the north end of Yountville, very walkable to all restaurants, etc. heated pool, hot tub and champagne breakfast are a huge plus. Rooms are spacious and beds were very comfy. Turn down service was also a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buschwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed in a lovely room in NV Lodge, excellent king bed, a large room opening onto a large inner courtyard with gardens & pool.
The breakfast was excellent, delicate scrambled eggs, very good fresh fruit.
The staff were very pleasant & helpful & quite helpful in particular as Hotel.com had completely stuffed up the booking!
Several friends were staying in the region after a great lunch at the French Laundry & some were paying twice what we were for similar or lesser quality rooms

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We are spending the weekend here to help our friends celebrate their 20th anniversary. The staff was very accommodating and arranged to have our rooms ready for early check in so our friends could have their "in room couple's massage" while we had our massage in the spa treatment room. CeCe was my masseuse and gave me a fabulous massage with a special trick she did with a warm cloth that felt great on my sore neck - what an awesome way to start the weekend! Wendy was my husband's masseuse and he said she was very good too. The rooms are decent size with a nice fireplace and a vineyard view. Bathrooms are clean, large and well lit, very luxurious! We would definitely stay here again. Free wi fi in the room is a nice touch, as was the complimentary bottle of wine for both us and the anniversary couple.

Room Tip: It appears most of the rooms,don't appear to have much of a view. Ours has a view of the vineya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Two Thanksgivings ago, we enjoyed the warm hospitality of the Napa Valley Lodge. It is an easy drive through Napa Valley with leisurleystops along the way for fine food and special wines.
The Inn has a fireplace in each room to add the its romantic charm, with complimentary wine and cheese tasting in the late afternoon.
All-in-all a wonderful place to stay with cahrm and reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location. A west facing room this time of year provides a chance to see the Cristm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC,OK
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This week was our vacation for the year and after the economic issues and stresses of our business we really needed the time-out. We drove on to your beautiful, well maintained property and we started to feel very comfortable. We entered your lobby where we encountered smiling faces and employees who helped us with registration, business communication needs and information about the area, wow ! what a first impression.
Then it got better as we entered our spacious,clean room. The location to the restaurants and services of Yountville was perfect as were the complimentary breakfasts. We normally take these time-outs in France but we will definitely return to your lodge.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the courtyard or pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighOkc_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The reservations desk was very gracious and accommodating in the selection of our room request. The rooms are well appointed, beds are very comfortable and the staff are always helpful. We love the breakfasts which are included. The pool is lovely and the gym, although small, adequate. The location in Yountville is ideal and well within walking distance to fine restaurants and wine tasting rooms. This is our third visit and we plan to continue our patronage.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on Washington rather than on Madison which is closer to Hwy. 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
887 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing