We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napa Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$565
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $533/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$425
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bardessono(Yountville)
$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveler rating
1,099
324
81
22
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
324
81
22
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard viewbocce ball courtnapa valleybella vista suitepillow menuwine tastingpool areacookieschampagne breakfastwithin walking distancewine countryfrench laundryhot tubperfect locationnice poolevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The reservations desk was very gracious and accommodating in the selection of our room request. The rooms are well appointed, beds are very comfortable and the staff are always helpful. We love the breakfasts which are included. The pool is lovely and the gym, although small, adequate. The location in Yountville is ideal and well within walking distance to fine restaurants and wine tasting rooms. This is our third visit and we plan to continue our patronage.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on Washington rather than on Madison which is closer to Hwy. 29
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Napa Valley Lodge went above and beyond to ensure that our 1 year wedding Anniversary was nothing less than spectacular! From the minute we walked in it was special, they wished us a Happy Anniversary and informed us that they had upgraded us to their best room, the Bella Vista suite. We were then handed a sheet full of a variety of breakfast items and were told that we could choose whatever we wanted every morning to be brought up to our room... Wow. Well, it doesn't stop there, when we entered our phenomenal suite there was a complimentary bottle of wine along side a note wishing us a pleasant Anniversary stay from the staff at Napa Valley Lodge. Our room. OMG, it was huge, the balcony overlooked the vineyard, our bathroom had a soaking tub and 3 shower head shower, fireplace in front of the massive king size bed and a whole separate suite area complete with a second TV, love seat and table with chairs overlooking the vineyard views. The staff was super accommodating and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. The location is perfect, walking/driving distance to the best restaurants including BOTTEGA RESTAURANT and BOUCHON BAKERY. If you can afford the Bella Vista Suite, go for it... so worth it :) Thanks Napa Valley Lodge!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Napa Valley Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear carlritz,
Thank you for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your stay with us. Overlooking the gorgeous vineyards, the Bella Vista Suite is truly a wonderful place to celebrate a special occasion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special touches that go into making you feel a part of our home and want you to know that it is truly a pleasure to have you as our guests. We certainly hope that you can visit us again on future anniversaries.
Best regards,
Tim McGregor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Napa Valley Lodge was more than we could have imagined. The room we had was large, with an adorable fireplace, a balcony with a view to an expansive vineyard, a large bathroom, and a very comfortable bed. Just one example of the friendly and accommodating staff we encountered during our experience was the maintenance gentleman who noticed us having snacks near the pool in the evening, and kindly offered to light the fire pit for us. We loved everything from the cookies left bedside in the evenings, to the breakfast tables directly next to a vineyard and mimosas. Plus the Yountville shuttle that picks guests up right at the front door and drops off at the popular restaurant area was great. We went into staying here, knowing it was at the top end of what we wanted to spend, but it was worth every penny, and we aren't even considering staying anywhere else when we return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was my first trip to Napa and loved the location of the hotel. Our room was upgraded to a vineyard view and was awesome to sit on our porch and look out at the vineyard. The room size was perfect and the bathroom was very spacious. Breakfast each morning was a great touch by the fireplace.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedomenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our trip to Yountville was our first in nearly 15 years to the Napa Valley. Things have changed and it is a much busier place than I remember. The Napa Valley Lodge was a logical choice for us wanting the intimacy of a smaller lodge with superior amenities close to Highway 29 (for winery exploration!).

We stayed in a King Junior suite. The room was large, luxurious and clean. My wife and I were able to move around without stepping over each other. The bed was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the secluded balcony as I sipped piping hot coffee in the morning and enjoyed wine during the evening. The bathroom has an incredibly large bathtub and oversize shower. All amenities were top shelf and we enjoyed the fireplace each night (with Hotel provided dura flame style log). The NVL offers turn down service at night and complimentary bottles water on each night stand, so you remain hydrated after enjoying your favorite reds each day.

If you are in the area, Dean and Deluca’s is a great place to pick up a sandwich before wine tasting, and the Press restaurant served the best pepper crusted ribeye I have ever tasted.

This trip we spent alot of time on Spring Mountain. We loved the view, ambience of Sherwin. Spring Mountain Vineyards was truly enjoyable. Our favorite host on the mountain was Cobin at Terra Valentine. He is an impressive young family man that is a teacher of wine tasting and knows his subject well. The wine of course speaks for itself, and the views from the balcony of the winery are stunning. We enjoyed our packed lunch in the courtyard of this magnificent winery.

All in all a great trip that saw us stay in Fisherman’s wharf in San Francisco, as well as the East Brother’s light station in San Francisco Bay.

Room Tip: Sorry we did not try the on site restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews