We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$655
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/27/21
Hotels.com
Official Site
$645
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Booking.com$655
Priceline$655
FindHotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,976)
Filter reviews
1,976 results
Traveler rating
1,449
384
101
36
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,449
384
101
36
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit bocce ball court napa valley bella vista suite wine tasting pool area cookies walking distance continental breakfast wine country perfect location every morning french laundry hot tub turn down service room was spacious yountville restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,903 - 1,908 of 1,976 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2008

We stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge the week before Christmas and we found it the perfect location for exploring the vineyards in Yountville, Saint Helena and Calistoga. We had a room with a fireplace, which I would highly recommend. The room itself was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom area was also very nice and the shower was wonderful - plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The only negative about the hotel was that there was a draft from the front door - and because it wasn't well-sealed, you could hear all the noise from the parking lot out front - people talking, etc. It was likely made worse due to some noisy people in the room next door. That said, you could not hear the noise in the bedroom area, so it was totally workable.

A few people also commented on the fact that the hotel is near the busy main road, but this wasn't really an issue because you couldn't hear the traffic noise in the room. Additionally, many of the hotels in these areas are right off the main road, so it's hard to avoid unleass you go to one of the more expensive resorts.

There are many good restaurants in this area as well - Mustard's Grill and Hurley's were two of our favorites. And the best part of our trip was a recommendation by the hotel front desk to check out the Kuleto Vineyard - it is off the beaten path, but well worth the visit - great people, beautiful grounds, perfect wine!

Check out the attached pictures - ignore our mess!

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Hawaii03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2007

This room was very nice, clean, with a terrific shower area. We had a nice view of a small vineyard in the fall with the turning leaf colors. The morning breakfast was plentiful and varied. The beds were average, but the room was clean if small. We did not have a fireplace which would have been nice on the crisp evening, but we had a small balcony. The price was a bit high, but for the area we found it to be less expensive than others that were not as nice.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank winetravelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Our hotel stay was just wonderful. There are only 2 floors to this hotel and we stayed in a corner room with a balcony that overlooked the vineyard. The bed was very very comfortable and the room had a fireplace and a huge flat-screen TV. The bathroom was totally modern and lovely as well. The only comment I have it that while our room overlooked the vineyard, to the right is a street – so I would request a room that is more central – away from the street and school playground across the street. But that really was not a big deal and did not hinder our wonderful stay.
The service was EXCELLENT. The staff could not do enough for us – making recommendations for restaurants as well as making reservations for us.
The continental breakfast was in the pool area and was very lovely – we sat around the fire pit and had our morning coffee and juice. Overall – one of the best hotels we ever stayed in and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to anyone. Cant wait to go back!

Date of stay: September 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgricco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

Our room at the Napa Valley Lodge had a nice patio overlooking a beautiful vineyard. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the patio sipping a glass of wine. The Lodge was beautifully decorated, the room was large and comfortable, and the fireplace in the room was great. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very nice. The pool area was beautiful with a fire pit - very nice to sit next to on a cool night. We had dinner in Yountville one night at Redd. This restaurant was wonderful. The food was incredible. We had lunch one afternoon at Taylor's Refreshers. The burgers and fries were so good. Napa Valley was gorgeous with the leaves changing colors, and the food and wine were wonderful. The Napa Valley Lodge was the perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Staff is gracious, rooms have great amenities, good quality furnishings, flat screen television, high quality breakfast buffet, spa services available in room, walking distance to French Laundry restaurant and Bouchon as well as other Yountville attractions.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedee95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews