We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location,Beautiful Spot”
Review of Napa Valley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Napa Valley Lodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location,Beautiful Spot”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I had a very nice two night stay at the Napa Valley Lodge. The lodge is designed as a Mediterranean country villa (Italian? or Spanish so let's say California Med.) The large room was well appointed overlooking the courtyard which includes the pool, hot tub, fire pit and bocce court all set in a lovely garden. (Some rooms have fireplaces.) Breakfast is served in a separate room off the courtyard and spa. Quite reasonable food selection. However it is hard to resist walking the five minutes to Bouchon Bakery just up the street. Perhaps one of the finest bakeries in the US. Have the almond croissant and you can die a happy person. Yountville is a great place from which to tour Napa and Sonoma. Charming village, outstanding restaurants (make reservations ahead) and a great central location with many of the major wineries just a short distance away. Napa Valley Lodge is a great choice, attractive, well appointed comfortable beds, very pleasant staff, We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    288
    68
    19
    3
See reviews for
166
786
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, AL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great location, wonderful property with a beautiful view and nice accomodations.

Room Tip: Request the vineyard view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Had to wait for our room till 4PM, but that's was okay, hung out at the pool area, made us relax. The rooms are very nice, the one maintenance man, filled the fountain outside our patio with water, it was so nice to leave the doors open to the patio, and listen to the water all night. Always seem to have something special done for us, when we are there. An excellant staff, very friendly, and caring. This was, the third stay at the Napa Valley Lodge, for my wife and I, and we'll be back, perfect location to all the wineries. Can't say enough about this property.

Room Tip: Clean, nice, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

My wife and I were only here for one night, but it doesn't take long to realize that the Napa Valley Lodge is all about comfort and relaxation. We visited the pool and hot-tub area which was very nice and had a dedicated server to bring beer, wine, & cheese platters. There is a complimentary breakfast, but we did not get to enjoy it because we left early for a hot-air balloon ride. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge for our 5 year anniversary on the recommendation of our travel agent. She couldn't have picked a better location for our stay. The room was perfect overlooking a
small vineyard. Yes...as in other reviews, you can see the highway but we were never bothered by noise. The pool area is fabulous for relaxing and enjoying a glass of wine by the fire. The champagne breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day. The hotel is in walking distance to all the best restaurants. (Definitely check out Bottega and Ad Hoc! You won't be disappointed!). Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a nice wine county getaway without the boutiquey style of some of the other local hotels!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudsonmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Napa Valley Lodge for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend. The property was well located near the downtown Yountville area (we walked to the town during the day and drove at night because it was chilly and I was in heels). Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was yummy and the pool/jacuzzi/fire pit were wonderful! My only two complaints, which were not too big a deal were: the pillows were totally uncomfortable and we could here every little sound that was going on in the room above us. The walls were paper thin! Otherwise, great relaxing vacation and I would absolutely recommend staying here.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MiasMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2011

What an amazing hotel with centralized location for wine tasting.
Great staff and hotel decor. One of he most relaxing settings of any hotel i have stayed at

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
10.7 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
8.7 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Valley Lodge

Property: Napa Valley Lodge
Address: 2230 Madison St, Yountville, CA 94599-1340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napa Valley Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Napa Valley, in the charming town of Yountville, the Napa Valley Lodge is just steps away from world-renowned restaurants, specialty shops, and award winning wine tasting rooms. The Lodge is located at the north end of town away from the hustle and bustle of Yountville, but within easy strolling distance. Our property is designed in the Tuscan villa style and adorned with lush landscaping and thoughtful details at every turn, from trickling fountains to our popular outdoor fire pit and pool area. The Lodge welcomes you with a friendly and experienced staff that is committed to making your stay as special as possible. The Napa Valley Lodge's 55 guestrooms are spacious, private, and graciously furnished. Our guestrooms feature private verandahs, many with courtyard, garden, or vineyard views, and fireplaces. A Champagne continental breakfast buffet is served complimentary every morning from 8:00am-10:00am.All rooms are non-smoking, have deluxe honor bars, complimentary wireless internet (WiFi) access, flat screen TVs, desks, and fresh brewed coffee. All guest bathrooms have been completely renovated with walk-in glass showers, granite vanity counters, and limestone floors. For your convenience, our guestrooms include irons, ironing boards, two plush micro fiber robes, hair dryers and a variety of complimentary personal amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Napa Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Valley Hotel Yountville
Napa Valley Yountville
Napa Valley Lodge Yountville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing