We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Immaculate, Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2005

We just came from a weekend stay at Maison Fleurie. I'd highly recommend it. It's a couple steps above a "typical" B&B, more like a high-end resort, such as the Woodstock Inn in Vermont. I'd compare Maison Fleurie to the Beach Plum Inn on Martha's Vineyard (though more up-to-date). It's below the level of something like Bernardus or (the newly renovated) Quail Lodge in Carmel, CA, but almost as nice.

We stayed in Room #12 in the carriage house, I'd highly recommend it. The room was clean, painted a nice yellow shade, not too cutesy. Gilchrist & Soames products. Good size room w/ a small TV hidden in the armoire, somewhat unusual for a B & B. Absolutely no road noise whatsoever, it's on a quiet side street. I did hear our neighbor's alarm go off at 6:30 a.m. Sunday morning.

The afternoon snacks were good, cheese and crackers, veggies and dip, and two kinds of coffee cake, plus red and white wine. I thought the breakfast was good. Chocolate-chocolate chip muffins, which tasted freshly baked, as well as coffee cake, cereal, fruit salad, an eggs-and-veggies option, english muffins, bagels, etc plus toppings, juices, coffee, tea. I thought it was an ample spread. It's buffet-style.

Also, there's none of that annoying forced chit-chat with other guests that you have to do at other B & Bs.

We ate at Bouchon, which is a Thomas Keller restaurant. It's right around the corner; we've actually been many times. It was nice to be able to walk there. The trout w/green beans and almonds and the mache salad as an app. were great. I'd also recommend a tour/tasting at Schramsburg, the world-renowned sparkling wine makers. You have to make a reservation in advance, though.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Toshisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 407 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
214
Reviewed September 19, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Maison Fleurie for four nights and it was a nice inn, but not as nice as others in which we've stayed. We stayed in a room on the upper level of the bakery building for $285/night

Pros -
- grounds were well kept
- room was nicely decorated and had a gas fireplace
- bed was king and comfortable
- great location - walking distance to french laundry, bistro jeanty and bouchon

Cons
- whirlpool tub was advertised as 'two person' but really could hold only one person or two children
- balcony was shared with the other room on the level and therefore, not private
-breakfasts were basically continental - cold cereal, toast and one hot dish
- staff was friendly albeit young and inexperienced

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2005

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Maison Fleurie in July, and had a wonderful, romantic stay! We booked a very charming and spacious room with king bed, tv, view of vineyards, tub/shower combo in bathroom, and a large comfy daybed/window seat in one corner, located in the main building of the inn on the top floor. Would highly recommend this room as it was larger than many of the other rooms in the main house, plus it was very quiet and private being upstairs. There is only one other room on our floor (3rd floor, no elevators). We arrived late and to our surprise, found balloons and a congratulatory, hand-written card awaiting us in our room! This was a very nice touch; we also enjoyed the nightly turndown service and chocolates on our pillows. Breakfast is included and it was absolutely delicious - plenty of frittata, fruits, muffins to go around. And the staff are very warm and welcoming. The inn is ideally located in downtown Yountville, on a quiet street across from some pretty vineyards. We walked all around town, and had a fantastic meal at Bouchon Restaurant. Thank you Maison Fleurie for making our getaway (first time w/o kids!) so magical!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Southbaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
517
Reviewed May 31, 2005

Our room in the bakery building was much larger than expected. The bathroom also had plenty of space. The decor was inviting and the staff was accomidating. Great place to stay in the Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

We can't say enough about this gem of a property! We have stayed in many small inns, but this one is definitely near the top of the list for price/value/amenities. We stayed in a cosy queen and although it was small, it was very comfy. When we were not visiting vineyards or sightseeing, we spent most of our time by the pool or the hot tub. The lobby and dining area is very welcoming and you will feel very 'at home' at this property.
The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful; providing insider tips to small wineries/restaurants. All the little touches at this inn make it a very special property. Afternoon happy hour, turndown service, fluffy robes, etc--you just don't get this elsewhere; at these low rates!
Maison Fleurie is an absolute MUST in wine country!!! We have recommended it to several people and hope to return again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karriec33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2005

Stayed at Maison Fleurie in late March, 2005. Beautiful flowers and landscaping throughout the property and nicer than average rooms in a collection of several buildings. Very quiet except for ambient highway noise from a block away. Very good breakfast included in the price and OK wine and cheese served in the afternoon. Free bikes available as well as whirlpool. Walking distance to great restaurants, including the top-rated French Laundry. Vineyard across the street and beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2004

Maison Fleurie's staff and grounds were wonderful. The inn itself is very beautiful and is truly resembles a "Garden House." We had a perfect night in an outdoor jacuzzi under the stars and loved the comfortable, friendly atmosphere. The food was much better than at other Napa Bed and Breakfast's that I'd previously visited. The wine and cheese hors d'oeuvres and cookies in the afternoon were really delicious, and the breakfast exceeded my expectations. There were many choices to the buffet style spread (more than I'd previously experienced at other B and Bs) and all the offerings were extremely delicious. We had access to complimentary sodas and wine throughout the day. The woman who made our reservations was incredibly nice, and we had a perfect stay. The room itself was located in the main building, near the breakfast area. It was quite large and was equipped with a TV, oversized jacuzzi tub for two (at least!), large shower with separate vanity area, and a sitting area with a couch. Our large window overlooked the front of the building. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet at night during our stay. At $200 a night (high season), I found this inn reasonably priced for the quality. I would return in a heartbeat!

9  Thank Ladyhawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range: $245 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing