We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, mediocre ambiance” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great location, mediocre ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

If you're eager to make your stay in the Napa Valley car-free, this is a great choice. We were within steps of some of the best restaurants and even walked to a bike store where we rented for the day. The young hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful. All that said, the hotel is a bit tired. Our bed needed replacing and the breakfast was just average. Also a bit noisy location because it is so close to restaurants. Not really a romantic spot.

Room Tip: The bakery building rooms seem to be bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    126
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
25
275
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We've stayed at Maison Fleurie a few times now and it is at a great location in Yountville. Easy walking distance to many of the tastings, dining, and shopping activities. This inn is nice, but we've noticed that the upkeep on the property needs a little more attention. Additionally, they seemed to have some issues with keeping up with breakfast on the first day - much better the second.

Would recommend for the convenience and charm, but wouldn't expect a gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Never having traveled to Yountville before, I was a little lost on what hotel/B&B to book. At the time, I chose Maison Fleurie as it seemed a little more economical. I figured I could forego luxury to save some money as we were dining at French Laundry on this trip. Maison Fleurie was a very pleasant surprise, and at no time did I feel like I was going the budget route. The inn is absolutely adorable, and again, I was pleasantly surprised at what a large room we had. The fireplace came in handy on the rainy evening, and there were so many cute little touches to our room (i.e. that hand painted mural).

The location can’t be beat, but since it’s off the main street, there was little noise. I’d read other reviews complaining about the street traffic. Well let me tell you, our room was right next to the street, right by the front desk and near the breakfast area. We were not bothered by any noise whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristiMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We were B & B virgins and this was such an easy intro. Our room was in a separate building. We had a lovely private bath. It had a fireplace, soaking tub, fluffy robes, etc.

the breakfast was amazing. Full service included. Every afternoon was a full cheese and wine sampling.

This place is literally in the middle of amazing restaurants, bars, spas, shopping. A perfect Napa spot. Service was great. Couldn't pick a better location in all of Napa Valley.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay on our honeymoon. The location is perfect for walking to dinner in the evenings. Our room had a fireplace that we enjoyed using to take the chill off at night. The breakfast was tasty and there were plenty of options. The staff was friendly during check in and check out and even provided some suggestions for places to visit at our next destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this inn that offered those extra touches that made our stay memorable. The location was great and the breakfast and wine hour was superb. The old building was so cozy and made you feel like home. The room was clean and the bathroom had a mat, which I think makes it so much more homefriendly. We would definitely go back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank USAfantast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hot buffet breakfast was excellent. Wine, cheese, snacks in early evening quite good. Nice central location for wine country. Yountville has excellent atmosphere, feels very safe & has many good restaurants. Staff was warm, friendly, helpful, informative & professional

Room Tip: Rooms 7 & 4 are small but quaint & have all the necessary things. Older building does not h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS_LMD1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing