We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in room 8 the week of Thanksgiving and this place was completely quaint. The accommodations were lovely, the hot tub was wonderful, the breakfast and cookies were yummy and the staff was very friendly. Paul the gardener even left me some handpicked flowers when I was a little miffed about his blowing of the leaves... the grounds are immaculate though! This was a terrific place to stay while touring and tasting wines and the town itself is 100% charming. I highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Room 8 in the outside building is away from any noise the main building could possibly have and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    130
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
25
283
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I hope I don't offend anyone when I say that any of the Four Sisters properties are safe bets when you require a nice b and b in a convenient location. I have stayed at five of their properties and I have never been let down. I think they are a great bang for the buck. When we checked in to this one the young staff was quite friendly and helpful in sending us off to sample good wines that were a short walk away.

Dinner reservations were two doors down and an easy stagger back. The staff was great about setting spa appointments for the girls and calling us a cab to shoot over to St Helena

The rooms were very clean and roomy. The jacuzzi was hot and clean and breakfast was timely but not fantastic.

We will be checking out today after our 12th trip to wine country and are happy we can find a nice roof over our heads for under 300 dollars a night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffreysv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at Maison Fleurie. Our room was Carriage House #12 and was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very nice and had several options to suit different tastes and dietary restrictions. I particularly enjoyed the oatmeal and wish I would have asked for their recipe. We enjoyed the spectacular view from their rooftop patio during their wine and cheese hour. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The best part of our stay was the location in Yountville. The Inn has Bouchon Bakery in it's backyard (you can smell the bread baking!) and is within walking distance of great restaurants. Yountville itself is a fantastic location in Napa as well. I have nothing bad to say about our stay at this cozy inn and wouldn't hesitate to visit again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The Carriage House only houses one other room and #12 walks out to the pool. It was very quiet when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmlconrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a cute luxurious little boutique hotel, perfectly located off the main drag through Yountville, but within walking distance of the major restaurants. The staff was particularly nice and helpful. But also check out their sister inns nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed in Napa Valley as part of our honeymoon and chose Maison Fluerie over the other B&Bs because of its vintage French rustic charm. Interiors are inviting and warm, our room was full of personality and the bathroom amenities were quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely hotel - décor is French country. Rooms very clean and inviting. Had the best Jacuzzi in the spacious tub. If you have a bit of trouble climbing or getting in and out of a high tub then this isn't the place - lots of stairs. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - not the usual wine country bounty and there was no champagne. One needs a hearty breakfast to prepare for the wine tasting of the day. Afternoon snacks and tea and cookies were available everyday though. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Great location - could walk to every restaurant in Yountville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautifully appointed, and spacious, king bedded room. We truly felt on vacation at this lovely B&B in Napa Valley. They offered to book our dinner reservations a head of time, so after a long journey that day, it was a breeze to sit down to an exquiste dinner at a local restaurant named Brix. Breakfast was delightfully served in a fireplaced room overlooking beautiful gardens and afterward we borrowed bikes from this inn and rode into some of the local wineries. The pool water and hot tub felt lovely at the end of a busy day. Unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage of their wine and cheese reception. This location is perfect for exploring the Napa wineries in St. Helena as well as Yountville.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the Bakery Building that offered a deck both in the front, overlooking the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing