We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My favourite place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favourite place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This lovely inn has it all - location (just steps from everything in Yountville, including all the best restaurants in Napa Valley), comfort (great bed, nice big tub, quiet), food (yummy breakfasts, cookies, wine), and service (the friendliest staff anywhere). Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different amenities so select carefully for what you need/want. Likely best to ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Byn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    123
    39
    16
    9
See reviews for
23
270
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Maison Fleurie. The room was as expected - small and cozy but with all the amenities of a hotel (bath products, robes, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, etc.) The location was perfect, right in the center of Yountville, walking distance to all the best restaurants (we enjoyed Ad Hoc and Bottega, make sure to make reservations at least a month ahead of time). The food at Maison Fleurie was good – the breakfast choices were different every morning and the complementary coffee/tea, cookies and wine/cheese in the evening were a very nice touch. We felt rather “young” for the hotel (we are in our late 20’s and most of the other guests during our stay were 40+) – but everyone was friendly. Our only complaint was the creaky floors, we were on the second floor and the guests above us woke us up at 6am each morning. An excellent value for the money (especially if you book one of the small rooms). I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneTravelersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very good location in the center of Yountville behind the Bouchon restaurant. The rooms in the main building are in charming French countryside style, nicely kept, but a little dated (in particular the bathrooms). The A/C for our room had the control downstairs - we did not know this and were surprised when we could not find the A/C control in the room.
The rooms in the Bakery building are larger, more modern, and with A/C control in the room, but less charm (and more expensive).
Good breakfast and nice selection of cheese served in the afternoon with ok wine. Pool and hot tub. Not cheap, however, a good deal given the high prices in Yountville and Napa. We will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bakery building are larger and better updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 621VladC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Unfortunately we stayed only be night at this beautiful small hotel at the best location in yountville, napa valley. We truly enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast, the drink on the terrace at sunset, the hot tub and the swimming pool and not to forget the friendly staff! Would love to come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family_corsblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Fleurie and wish we'd had another day to explore the area. We had a cute petite room which was perfect for the two of us. The check in was friendly and we were shown round. I don't think I realised there was a pool and jacuzzi, which was a major bonus! On arrival to our room, they had laid out a little card to congratulate us on our honeymoon, complete with a couple of balloons. It was a really nice touch and we appreciated it. The complimentary chesse and wine hour and refreshments were great. The only minor criticism is that although we were prompt to breakfast at 8am, it could have done with faster replenishment the morning we were there. This was just due to a large group who had kind of taken over the dining area, leaving few chairs for everyone else and also making quite a dent in the breakfast items available. A few of us were left without basics such as milk for cereal. However, I'm sure if someone had asked it would have been sorted and think this was just unfortunate timing to share breakfast with this group. It certainly wouldn't put us of staying again or recommending Maison Fleurie to others as it is a really nice place to stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smt617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

A superb boutique hotel situated in the heart of wine country. The hotel, as suggested by it's name, possesses a French charm together with modern American amenities such as free wi-fi and cable tv. The hotel is extremely well kept and offers many extras compared to chains such as evening hors d'ouvres and free soft drinks and cookies throughout the day. The hotel has its own small pool and offers free bike hire for those wanting to cycle to local wineries. Yountville itself is delightful and is a diamond the rough of the general USA. I would definitely revisit and have now decided to stay at 3 other 4 sisters inns on the remainder of my California trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stumbled upon this darling French country inn quite by accident. Talk about a lucky stumble! It was later in the day and without reservations anywhere, we were getting quite weary. I wouldn't advise not having reservations anywhere but we had some unusual circumstances at this time. Karin was in the office and what a sweet lady she is. She went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Being an artist and a designer, I look at things a bit different than most. It is designed and decorated to a T, so much that you might think you are most definitely in a French countryside. Clean, quiet and so comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. I so much want to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing