We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Deal in Yountville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Fantastic Deal in Yountville”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

So, I sort of hate to write this review, because it's small enough, that next time I visit I'll have a tough time getting a room. We stayed here three nights in a petite queen, on a July weekend. The rates are the same, weekend or weekday, unlike most Yountville hotels. Based on tripadvisor reviews I kept prepping myself, "it's going to be like staying in a room in someone's house...it's just going to be a bed and not room for much else". I was right on both counts.

We had a bed, a small closet, a small bathroom and no TV. Our room faced a roof and in the distance the jacuzzi. But the great thing about this place is the price for the area. We got a room, breakfast (pretty decent one too--delicious coffee), pool and jacuzzi, bikes and evening cheese and wine.

My girlfriend stayed in the full room for one night. It would be tight for two, but it is a really charming little room and again a fantastic value.

The location is fantastic. We were less than five minute walk to our three dinner choices for this trip: Ad Hoc, Bottega and our favorite Bistro Jeanty.

Seriously, steal of deal for the area. I am definitely coming back. I hate to tell you about it, but I want to have good trip advisor karma.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank solomentehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    131
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
25
287
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This B&B is one of a kind, we could not have been more satisfied.
If you have a chance to visit this place don't hesitate, it is unbeliveable charming and cosy really one of a kind. We would not want to stay any other place next time we visit Yountville. Amazing restaurants in the area and so relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_N_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is warm and wonderful, from check in to check out! The room was cozy and clean and very private. The breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese were different each day and always yummy! Take advantage of the bicycles!! Easy routes and beautiful views!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

this hotel is for people who appreciate France's Provence and don't mind giving up of luxuries of big hotel chains; it's literally a house where each room is a guest room. we stayed at the highest room, which is probably the quietest and most reserved one (only downside is the two stairs to reach the room).

Room Tip: pick the highest floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eniosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed at Maison Fleurie in June 2012
This property was great. Nice pool area and hot tub. Very private and very romantic. Excellent for a couple in love. Rooms were nice size in the bakery building. Great restaurants within short walking distance. Very peaceful.
I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Bakery building downstairs has walk out access to pool but upstairs has shared balcony overlooking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwayne7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice room, albeit a little noisy in the morning from street traffic. Good breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Well appointed and a great location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go_Blues2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,275 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Everything about Maison Fleurie is wonderful.
The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is good and offers many selections. In the afternoon 4:30pm till 5:30pm they serve cheeses and wine which is a wonderful touch. The hotel is a nice place to stay and it's close to everything in Yountville.

Room Tip: we stayed in # 11 and liked it, but I think all rooms are sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,353 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 6529 Yount St, btwn Finnel Rd & Humboldt St, Yountville, CA 94599-1278
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Napa Valley's Maison Fleurie, the "flowering house," is situated on half an acre of beautifully landscaped gardens -- welcoming visitors to a Napa Valley inn reminiscent of southern France. Finely crafted furniture, rich fabrics, and a huge stone fireplace lend their ambiance to this historic main building, where a bountiful breakfast and afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvres are served Four Sisters Inn blends modern luxuries and services of a boutique hotel with the traditional amenities of a B & B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Fleurie - a 4 Sisters Inn
Maison Fleurie - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Maison Fleurie Yountville
Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing