We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
212
137
42
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
137
42
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housemain buildingwine and cheese hournapa valleyfrench countrysidewhite cheeseother guestsquichecookiesfrench stylebreakfast roomhot tubcharming b boatmealcrackersbouchon bakerytwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 419 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice room, albeit a little noisy in the morning from street traffic. Good breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. Well appointed and a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go_Blues2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Everything about Maison Fleurie is wonderful.
The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is good and offers many selections. In the afternoon 4:30pm till 5:30pm they serve cheeses and wine which is a wonderful touch. The hotel is a nice place to stay and it's close to everything in Yountville.

Room Tip: we stayed in # 11 and liked it, but I think all rooms are sweet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in Room 5 which was petite, but very sweet. Just outside of the room is a nice rooftop patio that overlooks the street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HYoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We chose this Yountville B&B due to the location and website photos. All in all, we were not disappointed. The property is very quaint and really has the flavor of a French country inn. Nothing is economical in Yountville, but this property was a good value.

We rented a suite which was a good choice since the regular rooms are quite small. The suite was roomy, well decorated, and the bed was comfortable. The bath was large with good amenities.

I really only have two areas to be critical of this property. (1) The breakfast menu did not change in the slightest all 3 days that we were there. The food was good but got really boring on the 3rd day. (2) We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and found that the toilet in our room would not flush correctly. This is not a good thing...especially as there is not a powder room in the main building. It was Monday evening before the problem was resolved, so we spent a night and a morning without proper "facilities". For a property of this type and caliber, I would have expected this to be immediately fixed, even if it required calling a plumber out on Sunday evening. I am not a tightwad, but I was also a little irritated that they did not offer to adjust the rate for Sun/Mon.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a suite. You want regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomSIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Before returning to Australia after a 6 week trip through the Panama Canal, Mexico, Memphis & Chicago we decided to finish our trip with a visit to the Napa Valley. We chose to stay at Maison Fleurie in Yountville booked via their website on the basis of how nice it looked. We were in no ways disappointed by our decision. Maison Fleurie lived up to & exceeded all our expectations. Delightful accommodation, quiet, excellent location, easy walk to numerous 5* restaurants, superb buffet breakfast and afternoon drinks & snacks but most of all the delightful, friendly and helpful staff. A fantastic finish to our trip, we could not have wished for anything better. Thank you "Maison Fleurie".

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews