We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety with wonderful creativity of flavor.”
Review of Fitness Grill

Fitness Grill
Ranked #51 of 103 Restaurants in Yorba Linda
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great variety with wonderful creativity of flavor.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

They have a great variety to select from, all with a wonderful creativity of flavor. We had Chicken Pesto, lunch special 1/2 Pizza & Salad along with Blackberry Sage tea. All just great. The service was very good too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Going4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    29
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level Contributor
227 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Expensive wine by the glass, good food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food is good, well seasoned and reasonable. The wine by the glass, I believe, is expensive for what you get. Overall, a nice night out.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TBSoCal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Consistantly Great Food”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We've eaten here many times and every time the food has been great. We always sit on the patio. Service is 'iffy' at best. But the food and patio make up for it. Sometimes you have to track down a food server to get a table or to order.
Absolutely no atmosphere inside the restaurant.
The bar (very small) area has a wine night.
It is a nice place to eat for lunch or dinner....the menu is varied...just a touch pricey, tho.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal Spot Near Richard Nixon Library and Museum”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Fitness Grill, just around the corner from the Richard Nixon Library and Museum, is the ideal place to dine before or after your visit. The menu is extensive, and it was difficult to zone in on and narrow our choices. Fortunately we decided to share a couple choices because portions are substantial. We chose a rolled and stuffed chicken breast over linguine as entree. Simple ingredients in an unusual way, quite good. Our waiter was pleasant and quite accommodating to specific requests. This is an upscale restaurant and prices reflect, but the food is exceptional. If we travel near Yorba Linda again, Fitness Grill will for certain be on our list for a meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmpoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,228 reviews
802 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Agreat place to have breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a good place to enjoy a good breakfast. Everything is well cooked and your orders come out just as you ordered without having to send anything back like some other places. Coffee is great, staff is very accommodating and friendly. Just a nice old fashioned place to have a nice breakfast. They also serve other meals too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitness Grill also viewed

Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 

Been to Fitness Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing