We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Joaquin's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 103 Restaurants in Yorba Linda
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seal Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Price”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The food is ok, but this restaurant is way over priced for the food quality and the atmosphere. I've been there before quite a while ago, food was ok nothing special, which is probably why I haven't been back in a long time. This time I went in to order some food to go. Bought four burritos and paid close to $50! And one was just bean and cheese! They nickel and dime you for everything; extra for cheese and sauce, and even charged me for the to-go containers. I wouldn't have minded the extra charge for sauce and cheese if they would have least given more than a very skimpy coating of red sauce. My carne asada burrito was supposed to contain grilled onions and bell peppers; I think I might have gotten two to three bites with onions and bell peppers. For these prices I expect really good food, and maybe some nice atmosphere. This place is not worth the price of their mediocre food; I will not return. There are some really good Mexican food restaurants in Yorba Linda with good food at a reasonable price, this is not one of them

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Mexican”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The food here is delicious. I highly recommend the chicken enchilada, taquitos, and burritos. Everything is homemade, and it's family owned. A great local treasure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kn138hc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Little family Owned Place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love this restaurant. They have a casual and friendly atmosphere. the menu is large and varied.
We love the burritos and their fajitas. Sometimes we grave the fresh salsa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get the burrito!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Joaquin's is a small restaurant in our city, located in a strip mall. But it really has some yummy food. I love their salsa, and their tacos are very good. But they are known for their burrito, which will fill up every inch of your stomach, and make you wonder why you ever ate a burrito anywhere else.
The restaurant is old fashioned, but homey. It has some outdoor seating, but again, you are sitting outside in a strip mall. We love it, and we're glad it's here in Yorba Linda!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingercany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bland and Tasteless”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was expecting a lot more flavor, and traditional homestyle Mexican food. I just couldn't get into it.

Helpful?
Thank Jeepie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joaquin's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 

Been to Joaquin's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing