We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being in Italy”
Review of La Bettola

La Bettola
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in Yorba Linda
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like being in Italy”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The little Italian restauraunt, La Bettola, in Yorba Linda, is quaint, and as authentic as it gets. This tiny little hole in the wall, packs all the locals, and is busy busy busy. The best Italian food in the states- and so authentic. We are locals, and have been going to La Bettola for over 15 years... When we choose Italian- it is always La Bettola!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Kept Secret is Out”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great Food - Great Service (ask for Sergio) - Feel of Italy ambience - I would never have gone here due to its strip mall location and next to a tire store but it was recommended. Forget going during peak times without reservations. It is now a favorite of us "locals."

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
200 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“You'd never guess...”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

...that such a wonderful little restaurant would share a parking lot with a tire store! Don't let the lack of curb appeal dissuade you! Excellent menu selection, perfectly executed, nice wine list and the roasted garlic on the table is AMAZING!!!

Helpful?
Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Yorba Linda Treasure”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My all-time favorite Yorba Linda restaurant. When you go into this place you feel like an honored member of the family. Sergio and his staff treat you like they have known you forever. I use this place to celebrate most of our family and friends special occasions. Food is outstanding. This is a small restaurant so expect a short wait at the door. No worries though...have a glass of the house wine while you wait!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Try the GIANT MEATBALL or...”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently moved into the area and have been looking for our new favorite places. This little restaurant lives up to each and every reivew.
We hadn't made reservations but were told on the phone they weren't very busy and should come on in. While we were waiting we realized that everyone who came in were "known" by the wait staff, owner, or operator. Everyone is Family! We met a couple next to us who shared that the "Giant Meatball" (which btw is larger than a softball) was worth having as a first visit. It took 25 minutes to be seated.
GET THE MEATBALL!!!!!!!!! It's moist and delicious!!!! Or, they put a spicy spin on much of their seafood. If you like spicy you'll love their menu, which changes by the day and is quaintly written out and copied.
Oh, they have a great wine list as well, but will allow you to bring your own bottle. YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS PLACE. It's family friendly, but because there is no rush (our dinner took over two hours) it is the perfect date place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FunintheOCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bettola also viewed

Yorba Linda, Orange County
 
Yorba Linda, Orange County
Yorba Linda, Orange County
 

Been to La Bettola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing