We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've been to this hotel several times over the past 3 years. The staff is always super nice and helpful. It is clean. The only reason I can't give it the full five stars is that I have to bring my own shampoo and conditioner which means checking a bag...they do provide an all-in-one but it dries my hair too much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFT50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 445 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in Yorba Linda for a wedding and the Ayres Suites was one of the recommended hotels. We were very pleased with our stay! The rooms were large, quiet, clean and very comfortable. We slept great both nights--something that doesn't always happen when travelling. The breakfasts were included and were great--something for everyone's taste. We ate outside on the patio which was really pleasant. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieC331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR QUALITY OF OVERALL EXPERIENCE.
My family and I had a great vacation stay. We have stayed in several 4 star hotels which were less enjoyable than this property. Quiet, friendly staff, very nice decor, larger than avg rooms with fridge, micro and wet bar standard. CLEAN-CLEAN-CLEAN, quality bedding, pillows and towels. FULL BRKFST BUFFET INCLUDED.
This was a real treat. 6a-9a. It was as good as going to a brkfst restaurant. Saved us $50 daily vs dining out with fam of 4. Property located off of freeway, so 1 side facing freeway. We were on other side with decent view.
Avg pool with nice temp. Did not use good sized jacuzzi.
We will gladly stay here again and look frwrd to trying other Ayres properties. Hope was helpful to u.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tswartz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi Tswartz1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let others know about your experience at our hotel and for the 5 star review. It is truly a delight to see that our accommodations exceeded your expectations compared to previous 4 star hotel stays. I am glad you thought the hotel was clean and a good value, especially in the case of the complimentary American Breakfast Buffet. We do hope you will visit again soon and thank you for the compliments!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Rench
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at an Ayers in Laguna Beach last year so this year when I saw there was an Ayers in Yorba Linda I (we) jumped at the chance to stay with this wonderful "chain" again!
Rooms are elegant but not overstated, CLEAN, quiet and also important to us since we have a very nice comfortable bed at home, the bed is SO comfortable I slept like a baby. Who can say that when staying at most hotels? The breakfast with cooked to order eggs and all the goodies to go with them was wonderful. Price, well you won't get ripped off here. Front desk staff was so very nice gave us recommendation on restaurant-the best prime rib we've ever eaten-just minutes away. Take your bikes, there's a bike route near by (staff will tell you where) and a park that is so beautiful to ride in. I could rave on but I think you get the idea. Will always look for an Ayers when we travel. We had a wonderful 43 wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Hi Dianna,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. We do our utmost to provide the most comfortable accommodations and warmest service to each and every guest; we are so thrilled to learn that we met that goal with you. I am so pleased to see that you found your Ayres Dream Sleeper Mattress comfortable and your room clean and quiet. Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your 43rd wedding anniversary and congratulations! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Stephanie Rench
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our our first time at the Ayres- and it was perfect - thank you !!! The best compliment we can give you is to be loyal customers - so when we sneak away for a few days off - were coming to your location- tens across the board - see you real soon ...

Room Tip: bring a portable dvd player if you want to watch a movie or listen to your personalized music .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were upgraded to the largest king suite. The rooms were huge and spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed
Breakfast buffet was plentiful with excellent bagels
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay here again- good restaurants nearby like Wild Artichoke and lovely surroundings

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonnefov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you're looking for a family hotel that's off the main drag, this is the place. And I mean that as a compliment. Though it's close to Anaheim and other locations in Orange County - it's a very quiet hotel that serves a steady business clientele but also families looking to get away. The rooms are huge, but could use some updating. It has a very pleasant lobby and reading area and the staff is extremely helpful. Stayed here for a week in June and couldn't have been more pleased with the service, location and price. The breakfast buffet was fairly repetitive but with enough choices to certainly get you off to a good start every day. Other than some fairly dated (but clean) rooms, have nothing negative to say and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear marcusg123 -

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. While I am pleased you found the location convenient and quiet and the cleanliness of the hotel up to par, I do apologize if your stay was not more exceptional. Our decor is European-inspired and we are constantly renovating and updating it as well as our various amenities. In fact, we just finished a beautiful lobby remodel last year. I understand that this atmosphere may not suit all guests but I am sorry it was not more impressive. We hope you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,175 reviews
6.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
9.5 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Address: 22677 Oakcrest Cir, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range: $147 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, radio with MP3 connection, microwaves, and hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Yorba Linda welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Yorba Linda has to offer. Visit the Equestrian Center a mere 2.5 miles away or tee off at the nearby Green River Golf Club. The Yorba Linda location is surrounded by the nearby towns of Anaheim, Brea, and Fullerton and will have you discovering a multitude of shops, restaurants, sports entertainment, museums, and world class golfing. A short drive away are the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains for endless outdoor adventures. This location really offers it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Suites Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel Yorba Linda
Ayres Hotel Yorba Linda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing