We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ayres hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windsor, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ayres hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We've been stay here at Yorba Linda Aryes since it first opened . It's very clean, large rooms comfortable beds and a great staff. The free breakfast is wonderful too. We also love the pool and spa. We've stayed here in the summer and winter months and always enjoyed our stay. An A+ hotel . Highly recommend Ayres hotel .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnerwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Runnerwithkids -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for your continued loyalty to our hotel. To have earned such a long standing customer is an absolute honor and I am thrilled each and every one of your stays is comfortable and convenient. It was such a pleasure welcoming you again and we hope to see you back very soon.

Many thanks,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    97
    31
    11
    12
See reviews for
144
92
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding. King size bed very comfortable, Very clean room and facing the mts Little kitchenette. Leather sofa and large desk. . Very helpful staff. Reasonable price and includes a great breakfast. Free parking. Free use of the office computer.
We highly recommend this European boutique hotel.
Marilyn

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mts instead of 91 Freeway, much more scenic and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BijonV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear BijonV -

We hope it was a wonderful event. Thank you so much for choosing us as your accommodations during this celebration and for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. It is an honor to be so highly recommended by our guests, so we appreciate your kind words. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clean, most comfortable hotel beds ever (all Ayres), very comfortabe pillows with a choice of pillows, excellent full breakfast, no additional "facility fees" , no parking fees, reasonable rates, noise free and we were right next to the 91 fwy (albeit on the other side of the building.) Stayed at the Anaheim Ayers last summer for a trip to Disneyland and there seems to be very consistent, comfort, service etc. I highly recommend and will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Kelley -

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel. We are always ecstatic to have the chance to host guests who have stayed at our sister hotels so we can show them that a stay at any of our hotels can be remarkable. How wonderful to know you found such value in your stay and that your overall experience was comfortable. We are so appreciative of your review and hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We checked out a few of your hotels. We found that all were very clean and very friendly. It was a special occasion for us. We were not disappointed. We chose your suites in yorba Linda because it seemed more what we were looking for. We want to thank everyone for a wonderful stay. We would come back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js_henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Js_henderson -

What a kind review of our entire hotel chain! Thank you so much for your positive words and for giving us a chance to show you that a stay at our hotel compares favorable to your experiences at our sister hotels. We appreciate you allowing us to be even a small part of your special occasion and hope you will visit us again soon - whatever the occasion.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWOregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We checked in early on a Wednesday after flying most of the night. The a/c started making a horrible clanking noise. We called down and maintenance showed up in less than two minutes. The gentlemen thought he could fix it quickly, we called down and talked to the front desk, they were already looking for a room to move us to. We were given a wonderful corner room. Loved the extra windows.
The rooms are large, the beds are nice and the decor has enough extra touches to make it nicer than a basic hotel room.
All of the staff was friendly, helpful and the housekeeping was top notch.
The pool was kept clean and we found it relaxing. The breakfast was better than your basic continental fare. Don't expect gourmet but they have a nice breakfast room or you can sit outside near the pool. They have eggs and make your own waffles. The coffee is good and they have a nice variety too.
It is right next to the freeway but I never heard it from our room. It was a 15 minute drive to Disneyland but we were close to family which is why we came. We would like to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for the back side of the hotel if it is available. It seems to have a better view. The corner ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stopped here to break up a long drive after a day of training for me. Great customer service - very attentive and responsive. We asked for a quiet room in the back on the upper floor, and that is exactly what they gave us.
The bed was OK (hotel beds are seldom what works best for us - firm and cool), but we slept pretty good on the one here.
The only odd thing was the low placement of the A/C unit, blowing right on the side of the bed. Fortunately it was on my husband's side and he could handle it!
We're not fans of things frou-frou, but this was not gawdy.
Nice to have the fridge, microwave and sink area in the room. The jetted bath tub is big and the jets only have one setting: strong!
Wi-fi was a tortoise, though. It was not very reliable for much speed or a steady connection.
The reception was a little skimpy on food, but they had a big selection of beers (some in huge cans!).
We skipped breakfast - which smelled really good - so we would have room for dim sum an hour or so up the road.

Room Tip: Faces a major freeway, so ask for room facing the back if you don't want to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLovesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear L. Rutherford -

We were honored to be your short stopover! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if you found your overall stay pleasant, which is always wonderful to hear. We also appreciate your comments regarding the food selection during the weekday Manager's Reception so will be sure to review our offerings. Thank you again for your recommendation. We hope your travels bring you to the area again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great place to stay for the business traveler. It is located next to two restaurants within walking distance...after a long day of driving in LA, I DON'T want to drive to dinner! The staff is friendly but not overbearing; there is a buffet breakfast included with the room rate. Rooms are clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the desk area only has one outlet and I need far more outlets for my numerous electronic devices to be recharged. It is still, one of the few places I stay when traveling to southern California. One other thing that was a plus...the air conditioner was quiet enough that didn't wake me when turning on and off.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Sue -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing us for your stay. How wonderful to know that our location proved convenient and the service exceptional during your visit. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the outlets with our corporate Quality Assurance team to see if anything can be done to remedy this issue. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Stephanie Rench
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorba Linda
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Yorba Linda
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,098 reviews
6.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
10.4 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Yorba Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Yorba Linda

Property: Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Address: 22677 Oakcrest Cir, Yorba Linda, CA 92887-4657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Yorba Linda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorba Linda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Yorba Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Yorba Linda are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, radio with MP3 connection, microwaves, and hairdryers. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Suites Yorba Linda welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions Yorba Linda has to offer. Visit the Equestrian Center a mere 2.5 miles away or tee off at the nearby Green River Golf Club. The Yorba Linda location is surrounded by the nearby towns of Anaheim, Brea, and Fullerton and will have you discovering a multitude of shops, restaurants, sports entertainment, museums, and world class golfing. A short drive away are the San Bernardino and San Gabriel Mountains for endless outdoor adventures. This location really offers it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayres Suites Yorba Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda Hotel Yorba Linda
Ayres Hotel Yorba Linda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing