We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rhinestone Rose Inn & Wellness Center at Wrightwood Resort
Nearby Hotels
$83
$78
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SixPence Inn(Hesperia)
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
73
6
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
6
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastangel roomentire houseother guestshot tubyogurtnext morninglorettapctsuiteprivacylinenscomfortwedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Loretta made us feel like we were honored guests in her home. She made sure we had everything we needed. I have never experienced such great service before.
The house was awesome, with so much to take in it would probably take a couple days to just scratch the surface. We would recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

For those of you who enjoy a weekend away from the rat race of the city, this place is the place for you. We have stayed in five star hotels all around the world but never felt as home as we did with Loretta at the Rhinestone. We made reservation last minute and luckily she easily accommodated us. The themed rooms allowed us to pick based on our mood. We picked the "hide out" which was vintage and mob gangster inspired. We were very surprised with all the little amenities that made us comfortable such as a warmed up toilet seat and mattess pad to keep us cozy. Also the adjacent living room made us feel as if we were resting at home. Loretta's breakfast was delicious and well balanced. Overall we will definitely come back for another visit as the price is definitely reasonable for such a nice experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Loretta was very nice and made you feel at home. She gave us a complete tour with some history about the B&B. Great accommodations topped with chocolates on your bed when you go in. Everything you need, clean and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tkidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have a little girl at home and desperately needed 24 hours to have some alone time. A quick google search and Loretta's B & B turned up. We had the "Romance and Roses in Paris" room- it was private and clean and had a huge jacuzzi tub in the room. There is the Pub Room just adjacent to our room (which is the only guest room downstairs), with a large 60" TV which felt like an extension to our room and we could watch movies and relax. The town of Wrightwood is adorable and a short drive from the B & B. Loretta's home cooked breakfast was DELICIOUS! We dined with the other guests (which is the first time we had seen anyone there) and it was really nice. It was very cute and Loretta and her little pup Lola were great. We will definitely go back. It was just what we needed!!! Thanks Loretta. Cori & Graham

Room Tip: The Romance and Roses in Paris room is the only guest room downstairs (although Loretta's living quarters are also downstairs). So it is very private. There is a large jacuzzi tub for 2 in the room. The other two guest rooms, Angels and The Hideaway, are upstairs and directly next to one another, and just outside the kitchen, so not as private. But they are all decorated very cute with every attention to detail.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Rhinestone Rose was everything my wife and I hoped it would be, and then some. Clean, comfortable and cozy, for starters. But it was the remarkable furnishings, the attention to detail, and the pampering we received that made our stay most memorable. We choose the “Angels” room, where a dual-controlled heated mattress made even crawling into bed a heavenly experience. Our candlelight breakfast was special and (after my wife finished taking photos of everything) delicious. But above all, it was the owner, Loretta (and her adorable dog, Lola) who made our stay so wonderful; she was gracious and good-humored, and always mindful of keeping her guests happy. Charming, delightful and unique – this describes the Rhinestone Rose, as well as its owner. Our highest recommendation.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WrightwoodRose, Owner at The Rhinestone Rose Inn & Wellness Center at Wrightwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Hi Phil .. why not come back and try Romance and Roses in Paris .. a glass of wine is waiting for you and your wife ... ~Innkeeper Loretta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews