We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 12:30 PM, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Experience

Through Aussea I fulfilled my dream of learning to sail. A gift I’ll always be thankful for. Marc... read more

Reviewed January 24, 2019
Daniel_Stapleton
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
“Living the dream starts here”

Me, my boyfriend and my best friend completed the five levels up to the International Bareboat... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2019
Jadina16
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marc skiing courses level dream skipper boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Marc is a fantastic sailing instructor and makes sure his students are learning throughout the lessons. I completed the Level 1 to level 5 courses and absolutely loved them. Sailing on Botany Bay, then progressing up to sailing out on the Pacific were unforgettable experiences.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank jamesmV5160SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

For the absolute best sailing school and expert instructor you just can't beat Marc van Dinther & Aussea Sailing School. Marc has bucket loads of patience, a great sense of humour, explains everything in a clear manner and makes learning to sail great fun -just as sailing should be!
No stuffy classrooms or large impersonal schools here, just hands on practical lessons on a splendid little yacht on beautiful Botany Bay, with an excellent and highly skilled teacher.
What on Earth are you waiting for? :)

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank JoeWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc v, Owner at AusSea Sailing School, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thanks Joe for your very kind words! Always a joy sailing with people who love life and want to make the most of every minute.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

From delivering our sailboat to her new home and the following lessons, Marc provided a totally custom fit package and tailored it perfectly. Extremely knowledgeable and relaxed, he knows how to create the perfect experience, keep it fun and keep you on your toes! It has been a joy to learn to sail with him and we can't recommend AusSea Sailing highly enough.

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank DiverT894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc v, Owner at AusSea Sailing School, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

It was my pleasure, Rebecca. Good to see Andiamo sailing around Kogarah Bay & Botany Bay, every weekend :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Very informative and great support! I have a lot of fun every time I sail with Marc. If you're thinking of starting sailing, do it here!!!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Harriet28Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc v, Owner at AusSea Sailing School, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

So good to hear and see that you're enjoying yourself. Racing next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Marc at Aussea training is a relaxed, patient, informative and very humorous trainer. I recommend Aussea training for value for money and Marc well informed in what path you want to take, whether it is cruising or crewing on race boats and his aim is to get you there with the least stress and bad experiences possible. His aim is to make sailing a relaxing hobby instead of a nightmare and his patience is a virtue!!! Thoroughly enjoying my experience having never had anything to do with boating before. I thoroughly recommend Aussea Sailing School to start your yachting dream.

Maria L.

Date of experience: August 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank WeMadeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews