We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Leisure Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Bandon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Leisure Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Clean, updated rooms. comfortable beds. flat screen tv & good wifi. Pool was deifnetly nice and two spas, one nice temp the other a little too hot. Breakfast was about normal but the pastrys were delicious. Husband was disappointed, no biscuits & gravy. Will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    130
    54
    16
    10
See reviews for
120
94
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed one night on our way from WA to AZ. This hotel is average. The room was clean and decent size. However, the furnishing were worn and older and only one bar of soap was supplied. The breakfast bar was pretty dreary. Did have a waffle maker. Very small eating area so several people had to stand to eat or take it back to their room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank nhunteraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Found this hotel online, the location was great but I was skeptical because I booked it online. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good, but items went fast. The location was just what we needed. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kduncan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I don't understand why this hotel is willing to sell rooms on Priceline if they're just going to treat their guest with such an unpleasant attitude for using a prepaid site. I always stay at Best Westerns in my travels, this was the first time I've booked a room at one using Priceline. It was a last minute decision to stay in Woodland on our way home from Lake Trinity. When the young woman checking us in saw that I had booked on Priceline, her whole attitude became very unfriendly. I asked for extra towels, as I was traveling with 3 teenage girls who all wanted to shower and wash their hair. She would only give me 2 towels claiming she had no more. I find this very hard to believe. When we went down for their sorry excuse for a breakfast this woman was still in duty and still very nasty.
This place should not partner with Priceline if they're going to treat their guest as second class citizens. I will think twice before giving my business to Best Western again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 679SusanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After driving for over eight hours from San Diego on a hot June Sunday, we were greeted warmly and efficiently by the front desk manager. She had all our reservation material at hand. Directions to our room were clear and accurate. We could park just feet away. Room 139 was on the first floor, located on the inner courtyard by the pool and was clean and well-appointed. The breakfast area was clean with ample healthy choices. Immediately located on the I-5 off-ramp makes this hotel both convenient and well-worthy of another visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Third time in four years we have stayed here after a 12-hour trip. Nothing new to report, same quality service, same quality rooms, and same quality amenities. Altho a bit north of Sacramento, well worth the extra 30 min drive. Really a 4* rating at a 3* price

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Best Western Shadow Inn, Woodland, California is one of the best of the Best Western group! Great comfortable and expansive accommodations for the price with very modern amenities, extremely comfortable beds, whisper quiet and efficient air conditioning, quality High-Definition television and near sound proof rooms. A good restaurant 100 yards distant featuring comfort food is an appreciated bonus, too. Try their deep-fried chicken!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 13 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
Address: 584 North East Street, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing