We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing its age.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Shadow Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Redding
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Showing its age.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Have been staying there over the past 15 years now and updates/upgrades are slow to happen. Carpets worn, furniture is old and out of date and have experienced plumbing issues to last few times. Poor value for the prices they offer, in fact there weekend rate on Sundays is one of the highest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    157
    67
    20
    12
See reviews for
142
109
32
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Exceptional place! It is very clean, freshly painted, quiet and well run. Our room was very spacious, The staff made eye contact and greeted us with a smile whenever we had occasion to see anyone. Breakfast included 2 waffle makers and real donut shop donuts as well as healthier offerings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice clean hotel but getting a little old around the edges. Breakfast is ok but slightly below other Best Western Hotels we have stayed at. The staff is very service oriented. The location is great for access on Highway 5 but away from Woodland City Center. The room we stayed in was a Queen Room and very small..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ShirleyMike32973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My daughter's soccer team stayed here, and everyone had a great time. The pool and hot tub are a wonderful addition. The rooms were clean and the hot chocolate in the evenings in the lobby was another huge plus for the girls.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg HRBOR tOWNSHIP, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our previous trips were pleasant and the staff was personalable and helpful. We did not have that same experience this last visit. Not sure if our next trip to the area will have us staying at Best Western Shadow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Room was very comfortable and large with kitchenette and living area included with bedroom area. The sheet covering the blanket is much more hygienic than many hotels with uncovered, reused blankets and bedspreads. Bed was comfortable. Elevator was easily located in breeze-way and convenient to access second floor with luggage. Wi-fi was sporadic. Breakfast was true continental, but donuts were very fresh! We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel. Location is great - right off the highway but somewhat secluded feeling; super close to numerous dining/shopping options. Check in was a little slow; granted there was a line but it was slow moving. When I got to my room, it wasn't as clean as it should be. There were a few pieces of food under one of the chairs and two dead bugs in another area of the room. I called the front desk and explained the problem. Returning to the front desk, I was immediately given a new room. The second room was spotless and very comfortable; there was absolutely nothing I could complain about in regards to the second room. Staff seemed friendly but not overly so. Would I stay here again? Yes, but would most likely not be my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_in_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Shadow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Shadow Inn

Property: Best Western Shadow Inn
Address: 584 N East St, Woodland, CA 95776-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Shadow Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Shadow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shadow Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing