We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk person extremely rude and uncooperative.”
Review of Days Inn Woodland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Woodland
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife, my daughter and I arrived at this hotel. As soon as we entered, we smelled something awful. We informed the front desk person that we had requested a double bed in our reservation; she was very rude and uncooperative. She wanted to charge us another $20 more to get a double bed so we say we will take a rollaway for my 13 year old daughter, again she wanted to charge us $15 when most hotels will give you a rollaway for free. She cancelled our reservation and told us to contact travolocity to get our money back; because it was too late, they refused to give us a refund. It was already 9pm and had to spend two more hours to find another hotel. We're so glad we didn't stay there because of other peoples comments. We will recommend all our family and friends NOT to stay at this stinky and awful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Humberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Days Inn Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are sorry that we have a different policy then you are aware of. I think the best advise is that you dont reserve your rooms through a third party reservation sight. In order for your accommadations to go smoothly, contacting the hotel directly would be ideal. Our staff could accommadate all your needs. All third party reservation refunds are handled by them. Our hotel has no authority to make those decisions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is not a bad hotel. It is clean, quiet and a good value! It is Woodland, CA, not The Beverly Hilton. We were not charged for inernet access and the inn keepers were very nice. There was the smell of stale smoke in the third floor hallway, as the do offer a few smoking rooms. Other than that, this hotel was just fine for the amount of money I paid.

Room Tip: Second floor is all non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, Manager at Days Inn Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out from your busy day to post a comment. We greatly appreciate it. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were impressed from the moment we walked into the lobby to meet with Sam at the front desk. He greeted us with smiles and made us feel at home. We got our keys and continued to talk with Sam about good restaurants around the area. The room was clean and smelled fresh. We only really stayed there to sleep but if it were a trip where we would have been in the room more we would have been very comfortable. Upon checking out Sam was there again and nicely asked how everything was and even asked about the concert we had told him we were going to. To sum it up I have never had such a nice experience at a days inn and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone stayingin or near woodland.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanwalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, Manager at Days Inn Woodland, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comment on our employee Sam. He has great customer service skill and we appreciate him alot. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We will continue our best to give our guest exceptional service.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

pretty average room with limited niceties. Old tv too small for room. Room smelled like smoke so I had to leave the window open all night. There was an extra charge for wireless connection which is real joke.

I wanted to get off the road and have a quick cheap stay and that's what I got

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unabacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The room smells too bad. The bed sheets, blankets, carpet, towels... look so dirty. The pillows are too hard, high and smell bad too. We couldn't sleep that night, just prayed for the morning coming soon to get out of there. With $75/per night, i think we're deserved a better room.
We used to stay in Days Inn in San Diego, New York, Utah....where serve much much better than this place, i don't know why. Anyway, i highly DO NOT recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceng9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Soap on sink left from previous people! We stayed out all day to come back to NO maid service. Had to go downstairs, no elevator, to get towels because they "couldn't" bring them to the 3rd floor. Did I mention we asked for bottom floor??? would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, quiet, ordinary mid-level motel. Clerk had no idea where we could have dinner--there was a nice dinner restaurant 1/2 block away that we found by accident The clerk had suggested McDonalds, which was not what we had in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbishopCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
1.5 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Davis Near UC Davis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Woodland

Address: 1524 E Main St, Woodland, CA 95776-6200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $73 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing