We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place; LOUD heating/cooling unit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Ukiah, California
1 review
“Nice place; LOUD heating/cooling unit.”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel itself was decent. Smaller than I expected. The bed was very comfortable, the room and bathroom clean. The heating/cooling system was extremely loud. Every time it would kick on it would wake me up. I finally got up and turned it off, then the room got so stuffy that I had to turn it back on. Needless to say, I didn't get a very good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieMarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are very sorry for the quality of service and amenities you received during your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our Heating and Air Conditioning. We know how important a good shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us at again in the future and experience our true Hamptonality.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    130
    38
    26
    17
See reviews for
146
103
37
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The water pressure was very bad during our stay, and was not repaired! We did not have enough pressure for shower, and made loud noise. I'm would be surprised if anyone would stay at this hotel a second time. The staff acted like they did not know about the problem, very poor service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We are very sorry for the quality of service and amenities you received during your recent stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding our water pressure. We know how important a good shower is and your comments will help us to improve the situation. We hope you will consider staying with us at again in the future and experience our true Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

First choice in overnight stays. Hampton Inns are consistent and have larger rooms than - more of the litttle things, little microwave popocorn in the room. Very easy check-in and check-out - hleps in your are member of Hilton Honors program.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkilkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavini m, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thanks for the frequent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business.

Thanks,

Bhavini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We love this hotel. We've stayed here two separate trips. It is clean, friendly, convenient, spacious, and quality everything. The staff here have always been very friendly. It's definitely nice when there is a Hampton to call... most we've stayed in are really nice, safe, and reliable. This one in Woodland has been great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHTrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Missed a flight at Sacramento, headed to Woodland for a room close in to come back on standby at O'dark thirty. Well finished room, well equipped, great AARP rate. Staff very helpful. Only goofy thing, water in the shower and toilet surged harder, softer every 8-9 seconds. Never went hot or cold, just varied a lot. 8-10 minutes to the airport, couldn't beat the rate for a nice place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for a soccer tournament in Woodland.

Hotel itself is reliable, clean, and safe. Rooms were good sized, clean, and served their purpose. Breakfast was decent.

However

1. The television signal kept dropping every 10 minutes and then automatically re-establishing itself about 5 seconds later. So in a 30 minute show, we'd have 3-4 or more "5 seconds" blackouts. Made watching tv a bit annoying.

2. The internet connection is ridiculously slow. I bought a movie on iTunes for the drive home. The movie wasn't even HALF downloaded by the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I made reservations through the central reservations and got a military rate. With the military rate, they said we had until the day of arrival to cancel without penalties. Well, I had to cancel and called the hotel directly. The manager said they couldn't cancel the reservations because it is not 48 hours before arrival. I tried to explain that the military rate allows you to cancel up to 6pm the day of arrival. She told me to call central reservations and put me on hold until she could find the number for me. She came back on the phone and told me to call 1-800-Hampton. REALLY!!! I was on hold for her to find that number???!!! I found the number that I previously called.....1-855-271-3622, and was able to cancel without any penalties. All Hampton Hotels should know their own policies and treat customers with respect! I ended up cancelling my whole reservation after this, rather than just a night.

Room Tip: Call the number above and not the individual hotel to make/change reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Address: 2060 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area hotel is surrounded by many popular attractions, located next to I-5 (eight miles north of the Sacramento International Airport). Enjoy free airport shuttle service, free WiFi, free breakfast, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center and free parking. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. A fee of $250 will automatically be charged for smoking in our hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing