We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Better Places to Stay in Woodland, CA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2008

February 2008. I was attending a planning meeting in Woodland, CA. About 5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport off of Interstate 5 freeway. About 7 miles north of Davis, CA. This one of the newer properties in Woodland, CA. There is a Holiday Inn Express next door. Woodland is the county seat for Yolo County. It is both a agricultural town and bedroom community of Sacramento.

Check-in at the Hampton Inn was friendly. I stayed on highler level floor. Did not hear the nearby freeway or other guest noise. My room was good size, with a separate sitting area.
The room has both a mini fridge and microwave. There is also a sink. The room was clean and cleaned every day. There was also a separate desk and chair. Lighting in the room was a bit dark. My tv did not operate but the Manager came up with a worker and replaced my t.v. The tv had many channels. The bed was comfortable.

The bathroom was clean. The standard Hampton Inn amenities were in place. Water pressure and temperature were good.

The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn breakfast which is okay. Not has extensive as Embassy Suites for some Residence Inns. There is a small gym inside the property but I did not use it.

Local eating establishments include Jack In the Box fast food restaurant, Quiznos Subs and Taqueria inside the Shell Station next door. Several miles west there is Walmart with a McDonalds inside this store.. There is Applebees restaurant near the Walmart. On Main Street in downtown Woodland, I recommend Pad Thai and Ludy's BBQ. About 40 minutes West of Woodland and Northwest of the town of Esparto, is the Cache Creek Casino which has a very good buffet restaurant.

Just south of this property is 9 hole golf course and driving range called Mountain Valley. There is a Costco wherehouse store being built across the I-5 freeway.

Everyone I came in contact with at the Hampton Inn was very helpful and friendly. This property is convenient to Sacramento International Airport and Woodland, CA.
If I need to stay in this area again I will try to book the Hampton Inn, which is a good recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SeminarTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 504 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2008

Exactly what I expected from a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable, and proffesional staff.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Boroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

An absolutely delightful place to stay. The staff was terrific, and the room spectacular for a motel. The breakfast the next morning included eggs, bacon, etc, etc, and was delicious.

The cleanliness of the motel was remarkable.

We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spyyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

This Hampton Inn is brand new and very, very nice. My sister-in-law booked us into a suite, (room 206) which basically adds a love seat area, but it is separated from the sleeping area by two columns supporting an arch - quite lovely. The green silk plant is a nice touch. There was a microwave, fridge, and bar sink as you enter, a roomy bathroom with a granite counter and two large shelves under the sink for storage (love that!) The beds are signature comfy, there was a widescreen tv, on a small dresser (could have more drawer space). The window opens, and even though we faced the freeway, it was quiet. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. One staff member followed us out to the car to provide a map, another gave my tense sister-in-law a quick, friendly shoulder rub, a third went immediately up to my room when I called her from the airport saying I'd left my cell phone, and found it for me. They serve a typical Hampton Inn breakfast from 6-10, including sausage, biscuits, cereals, fresh fruit, breads and pastries, etc. They'll turn on the juice machine for you at 9 o'clock at night if you get an oj craving. Historic downtown Woodland is just a 5 minute drive, and Davis is only 15 minutes down the road. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RackWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank visitor490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Katlar sessiz, engellilere uygun, pet alınmıyor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini7631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank noralgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
2.5 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area

Address: 2060 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area hotel is surrounded by many popular attractions, located next to I-5 (eight miles north of the Sacramento International Airport). Enjoy free airport shuttle service, free WiFi, free breakfast, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center and free parking. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. A fee of $250 will automatically be charged for smoking in our hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing