We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton, very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stay here regularly when I'm taking the early flight out of SMF. It's better than the Natomas places in my opinion and a much better value. The staff is great and very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I leave too early to have breakfast but I'm sure it's as good as the rest of the experience here. I've used their airport shuttle a couple times and it was very good. This was the main reason I started staying here, but now I stay even though I don't use the shuttle just because I like it better. There are some decent chain restaurants close by to grab a bite for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tidsreisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 511 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

On our drive back home to Canada along the I5 travelling from California we usually stop at Lathrop, CA and stay at the Hampton Inn there.

This year we decided to push through and drive another hour before stopping for the night...a decision made on the fly so I was unable to go online and check TA for the best places to stay.

But I had my Hampton Inn book so we pulled into Woodland Hampton Inn at around 4pm after a 10 hr drive.

The day desk staff Jose checked us in efficiently but when we opened the door to our room, we detected stale cigarette smoke (and Hampton is a non smoking hotel). It appeared that someone had attempted to cover up the smell with Febreeze.

When I alerted Jose, he came into the room and agreed that it was not fresh so immediately moved us next door with a free upgrade to a jr suite to make up for our 'inconvenience'. It was fresh and clean smelling. We stayed in for the night using our travel cooler of nibblies and the fridge and microwave to make a light dinner. Bed was comfy and room was quiet even though the freeway is close by.

As for the lumpy comforters that people are noting, I think it is because they are cleaned (or at the cover is) after every guest so my guess , it's 'shabby chic'. But I much prefer that look and feel and weight to a heavy weight old style bedspread in some hotel chains which are never cleaned.
We'll be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a room 'away from the freeway' but due to the way the hotel is situated on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This hotel is ten minutes northwest of the Sacramento Airport, very convenient for those traveling north on I5, right off the freeway. The rooms were comfortable with a small refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Every staff member we encountered in our two night stay was friendly and helpful, and who can resist the smell of freshly baked cookies available in the late afternoon? Their complimentary breakfast featured hot items as well as the usual continental cold items. We will stay there again the next time we visit Woodland.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamajo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just a few minutes to the airport and about 20 minutes from downtown Sac Town. Just about the nicest place you can stay in Woodland, if you have business there or northwest of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Overall, this is a great hotel. Clean, and nicely decorated. The only downside is that the mattress on my bed sloped down on both sides. I had to sleep in the middle to avoid falling out of bed. Oh, and don't try to stream video through the wifi. Not enough bandwidth.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We only got one night here, and not much of that. The price the quoted on the phone was about $30 cheaper than listed on their web page. It took this place from a nice place, but more than we really wanted to pay, to a great room at a great price. The beds were very comfortable, and the TV was a nice flat panel. My wife was disappointed we couldn't stay one more night so we would have time to watch a move in our hotel room.
The front desk was very helpful. I had a business internet meeting I had to take at 1, but check in was not till 3, and when I called at noon our room was not ready. I told them I need a private place to take an internet meeting and they said they had a business area. When I got there at 5 till 1 they had my room cleaned, and key ready with the internet password written on the back of the key envelope. They gave me the option of taking call in my room or the business office. My room worked out perfect.
The comforter on the bed was lumpy. I am really not sure if this was a design feature, or a result of them washing the comforter. I am going with the latter option; I like to use any excuse to think the comforters get washed in a hotel. Either way it was on top and really didn't matter.
In the end a very nice room at a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Simple, clean accommodations. Staff was a little rude to each other, but not to guests. Thought this would be somewhat closer to airport, but still not bad as long as you have a rental car.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#1 of 12 in Woodland
488 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area

Address: 2060 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range: $113 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area hotel is surrounded by many popular attractions, located next to I-5 (eight miles north of the Sacramento International Airport). Enjoy free airport shuttle service, free WiFi, free breakfast, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center and free parking. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. A fee of $250 will automatically be charged for smoking in our hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing