We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We only got one night here, and not much of that. The price the quoted on the phone was about $30 cheaper than listed on their web page. It took this place from a nice place, but more than we really wanted to pay, to a great room at a great price. The beds were very comfortable, and the TV was a nice flat panel. My wife was disappointed we couldn't stay one more night so we would have time to watch a move in our hotel room.
The front desk was very helpful. I had a business internet meeting I had to take at 1, but check in was not till 3, and when I called at noon our room was not ready. I told them I need a private place to take an internet meeting and they said they had a business area. When I got there at 5 till 1 they had my room cleaned, and key ready with the internet password written on the back of the key envelope. They gave me the option of taking call in my room or the business office. My room worked out perfect.
The comforter on the bed was lumpy. I am really not sure if this was a design feature, or a result of them washing the comforter. I am going with the latter option; I like to use any excuse to think the comforters get washed in a hotel. Either way it was on top and really didn't matter.
In the end a very nice room at a great price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    116
    37
    23
    14
See reviews for
125
82
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
353 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Simple, clean accommodations. Staff was a little rude to each other, but not to guests. Thought this would be somewhat closer to airport, but still not bad as long as you have a rental car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in our first Hampton Inn a couple of weeks ago and were very impressed so we chose this one expecting the same. We found out they are not all created equal. Our room was probably 90 degrees plus when we entered after a long day on the road and took a couple of hours with the air on to make it comfortable enough for bedtime. The bedspread/duvet was well worn and lumpy. My husband thinks that is the new chic but I was not impressed. The pool area was closed when we arrived but looked blah compared to the last Hampton Inn. Would probably stay at the Best Western if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Very nice Hampton (seems brand new), very clean, spacious rooms with micro and fridge, decent pool (closes early though). Rollaway is not very comfortable, but was free so can't complain. Front desk staff was very friendly at check in. No extra charge or problems fitting two adults and three kids. Excellent Military rate too! In and Out, Starbucks, and Target nearby. Would stay again when passing through!

Room Tip: Fantastic Military Rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pleasetakemewithyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hampton offers top notch Business Traveler suites, they also charge for the effort. The building shares a pad site with a Holiday in Express-Parking is very tight. The Hampton in Elk Grove is where I usually stay; AAA $99.00, but when I pulled in there the little Wine Shop Cafe in the strip center next door had closed so I decided to drive further north and landed here, this place was $139 after serious haggleing, so I paid $40 more for the same type room, same age building, both on the outskirts of Sacramento and the breakfast here was the worst I've ever had at this Chain! I went in at 9:25 am, the scrambled eggs were rock hard, the Turkey suasage links had no flavor and were luke warm, the saving grace was the fruit, yogurt and cold cerial, I really felt sorry for the people coming in at 10 as I was leaving. I consider this a very expensive $40 break-fast, if I would have wound up getting a door ding in the parking lot I would down grade my rating to a 3 star, but my car was fine. So book ahead and if you stay here realize the breakfast isn't anything like the Best Western Orange County Airport I previously reviewed.

Room Tip: Jack-in-the-Box nearby has better breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 74Dino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Easy access, nice rooms, shaded pool area, nice relaxing night after a days travel from Blythe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgrdecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
263 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Usually Hampton Inns have nice landscaping all around. None at all here, concrete and dirt fields, and parking lots. Not even one plant by the small pool. The hotel is close by the freeway, so ask for a 3rd story room, away from the 24/7 Interstate 5 traffic noise. Yes, it really does make difference....It was a hot, July afternoon, so the nice check-in fella gave us a room on the "shady", cooler side of the building. Our actual room was quite nice, only one complaint about it . The pillows were standard size , on a KING size bed ?? 2 firms, and 2 softs. They seemed outta place, lost on that big bed..Shouldn't cut corners here.

Also the quality of the Hampton Inns breakfast foods just keep getting worse. Cheap-o type...Not one fresh fruit choice, even in summer? An OK place for a one night stop over..But thats it....It was $5 cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express right next door. $114.00 plus tax

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Address: 2060 Freeway Dr, Woodland, CA 95776-9504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area hotel is surrounded by many popular attractions, located next to I-5 (eight miles north of the Sacramento International Airport). Enjoy free airport shuttle service, free WiFi, free breakfast, our outdoor pool, fitness room, business center and free parking. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking. A fee of $250 will automatically be charged for smoking in our hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Woodland
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland Hotel Woodland
Hampton Inn Woodland
Woodland Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing