We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LAMB”

Kitchen428 Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Kitchen428 Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 151 Restaurants in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bust Street
Description: Kitchen428 Restaurant & Mojo's Lounge are Woodland's premier dining and gathering spots for lunch, dinner, special events, banquets & cocktails. Located on the First Floor of the Jackson Building (Former home of Morrison's Upstairs) Kitchen428 Restaurant specializes in fresh, local and seasonal ingredients in both the creative dishes from the kitchen and in our hand crafted cocktails just next door in Mojo's Lounge. Our menu ranges from Steaks & Filets, fresh Fish & Seafood, Unique Dishes, Gluten Free Options to Vegan Friendly!
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“LAMB”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was in Woodland for a nite so asked some locals for food recommendation. Pointed me to this place, and it was just wonderful. Had beet salad with warm chevre, and then absolutely one of the best racks of lamb i have ever had, anywhere. Server was personable and attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PINONVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    50
    3
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It may be #1 in Woodland but best to travel elsewhere”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This restaurant in an old craftman-like building with brick exposed walls and high ceilings all fof which create great potential for top notch ambiance and good hometown cooking. It fails to meet it potential. Service is slow, food is uninspiring, prices are moderately high for what you get, and portions are on the small size. The service team was unattentive -- we had to ask several times for them to come and take our order, to bring us water, to bring us mustard, and to bring us our check. Not a place I would rush off to for a nice dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sacrotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food in Woodland”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Went to Woodland for the day. Walked around Main street looking at stores, and was time for lunch.The girls asked the shop owners for a good place to eat, and they said next door at the Kitchen 438. So glad we went their. Place had great atmosphere, Old and rustic, and the food was great. A little pricy but worth it. Lunch was 30$ for three of us. Sweet Potato fries yummy, wonderful salad large enough for us to split 3 ways. And we had a Brie Compote that was to die for. They called the place casual cuisine. Great bar separate from dining area. All wood and windows. The service was great. We went back after walking around town and sat in the bar and had some of the best desserts ever. Cream Burla,, Key Lime Pie cheese cake, Custard with little bits of pastry. They said they change the deserts daily. Hot August nights car show pulled up in front for a Thursday evening event, But it was time for us to head home. The dinner menu looked good, steaks and seafood, etc.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A518VSLindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place for lunch.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

First time I have visited sinse they opened. Great BLT. Can't wait to try dinner there. Just not sure I can afford it. A little pricey for me. But for a special occasion I will check it out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberlee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
286 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fresh Food, Good Prices, Great Service”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Best dinner restaurant in Woodland. Both the baked brie and mac n' cheese are great starters. Wedge salad is excellent. Partial to the herb crust pork tenderloin and the braised short ribs entrees. Have always enjoyed the excellent service and casual, old-style dining atmosphere in this historic building. Their adjacent bar area has a fun happy hour and dog-friendly patio seating. Check it out when in Woodland!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hollisJ_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen428 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen428 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing