We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Econo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn Woodland to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   53 West Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Econo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This motel lived up to its name of economic, and it was excellent as well. Clean, quiet, safe, and welcoming staff. We would stay here again, and we travel through the area frequently. Parking was easy and the route to the room easy to find. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
15
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parachute, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted something close to Sacramento but not in the city. It's located in a quiet area of downtown. We found the room to be comfortable and clean with all of the amenities that we needed, and the price was economical. The bathroom wasn't great with a sink that didn't drain well and a shower that had an uneven spray. Overall, however, it was an ok overnight stay. Continental breakfast was limited, but we usually bring something anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We found this place coming back from Cache Creek Casino it was late just needed a place to crash, the room was clean had a fridge and Microwave it was clean overall place does need a make over, continental breakfast was available starting at 6:30 am, it was perfect for early morning coffee with pastries. Overall it was ok for one night there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Upon arriving to this hotel, I was unable to get into the lobby due to the door being locked. After several rings the hotel attendant came. My mother is disabled and could not make it up the stairs to our room. The attendant was kind enough to place us on the lower level. In the process of moving the car, two very thuggish looking men approached each side of my vehicle. Frightened, I put the car in reverse and got out of there. When I reached our room, I saw what looked like a prostitute go into one of the rooms. The scene at this hotel is not exactly " Family Friendly," and is not a place to stay if you are hoping for a quiet or romantic evening.

The room itself was small but surprisingly clean, however the beds were hard, and smelled of cat urine. Each time the toilet was flushed it made a loud annoying sound that seemed to last forever... people were extremely loud, and up through out the night just hanging out, outside. I felt very unsafe. The breakfast was not very tasty either. The waffles were gross and the bananas were not ripe. Unless you are looking for a hotel in the ghetto, I suggest looking else where!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed on 6-9-2013 for one night on way to crater lake in oregon. Was going to stay in sacramento but looked expensive and hard to get around if you didn't know the town. Woodland was nw of sacramento and right off I-5 expressway. Made for a very easy commute the next morning. Price with senior rate was in 60 dollar range. Clean,had fridge to keep our snacks and water cold for next morning. Stayed on ground floor with two queens. Beds were comfortable,room was quiet. Had good nights sleep. Has an outdoor pool, but we didn't use it so can't comment. Not much close as far as places to eat,unless you want mcdonald's right across street and there was a mexican restaurant about a block away. We drove to a bbq place that was overpriced and not that great. ok stay for money spent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were staying one night with our granddaughter for a reception for our son and his new bride. Chose because of convenient location and previous reviews. When we checked in and first entered room were overwhelmed by overly sweet, pungent odor of room or carpet freshener. Since hot anyway, turned on very noisy air conditioner and withing 15 minutes room was cool and most of odor dissipated. Unit was dated, shower leaked and couldn't close door to bathroom. Was functional and met our needs, but probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 13 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 13 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn Woodland

Property: Econo Lodge Inn Woodland
Address: 53 West Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn Woodland 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodland
Woodland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing