We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very accessible and very comfortable for travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very accessible and very comfortable for travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

As Snowbirds, we appreciate good quality and good value in the hotels we stay in. Holiday Inn Express meets this test in most locations, including Woodland. We were warmly and efficiently greeted and in our room in a flash. The location is close to restaurants, dining and re-fueling. Our room had a few very minor maintenance issues (light didn't work, leaky tap, slow coffee maker) but these did not inconvenience use much. The breakfast area is spacious and food well presented and fresh.

Room Tip: If you like your window open at night, lower rooms will have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave a great review. We are pleased your stay was comfortable. We hope you will stay again.

Regards,
HIE Staff Woodland,CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
39
23
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

These days, its my experience as a business traveler that folks don't go the extra mile, but two very special ladies who worked at the Holiday Inn Express Woodland on March 18-19 certainly did.

Briefly, I checked in after midnight and left around 9am the following morning. There had been a death in my family, so I needless to say I was a little pre-occupied. I got a call on my cell phone about 30 minutes later-- the lady at the front desk said I had left my computer tablet in the room-- the housekeeper found it and immediately brought it to her-- she said she tried a number my profile had but it wasn't right-- she went to IGH rewards program and found my work cell and called me--- I was able to come back and get it.

For some, it may sound like a very simple thing-- but I know it wasn't-- it took 2 very honest ladies to want to help me.

After 10 years of business travel, no staff in any of the hundreds of places I have stayed has ever done that for me-- I can't imagine the hundreds of customers per day that come through, but I was treated like I was the only one. So this makes me feel pretty special-- like HI Woodland " had my back".....and really cares.

Your hotel is my first choice anytime I am in the area!

Sincerely,
Patti H.
Redding CA

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your terrific review and for staying at our hotel. We do our best to go above and beyond and we are so pleased our staff achieved that. I'm also happy to hear you got your tablet back. Our condolence goes at to you and your family. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

HIE Staff Woodland,CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed here because there was a shuttle from the airport and the location was also convenient for me to be picked up by a colleague the next day. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was great and the room comfortable. No good restaurants in walking distance but I am sure the shuttle would take me if I wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a great review. We want to thank you for noticing our friendly staff. We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff.

Sincerely,

HIE Staff Woodland, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Nice hotel had a little minor things like the shower head was not great. The staff was friendly offered a free bottle of water because the water in fitness center was empty. Breakfast had a few choices wish they had more healthy breakfast options like low cal yogurt and wheat bread but overall quite nice. Only down side was that the highway was noisy at night and the bed sagged slightly.

Room Tip: Avoid near the elevator you can hear it all the time and is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crudd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, November 21, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for review and we apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay.

We hope to see back in Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Maria D Lara
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, IL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night after arriving late in Sacramento Airport. The proximity to the airport is great! Don't hesitiate to make a stop here. The front desk was so helpful when we arrived as they directed us to the nearest store for snacks. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast was exactly what you would expect at Holiday Inn Express. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed our accommodations. We will share your wonderful review with our staff. It’s guest like you that make our hotel great. Thank you for staying hope to see you in the near future.

Regards,

HIE Staff Woodland,CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

As we would expect, this Holiday Inn Express is a notch above most competitors. Clean, modern, a great location, a helpful staff and pet friendly. It is a little on the pricey side for folks just passing through but, not unexpected, given its proximity to Sacramento Airport, etc. They did not charge extra for our pet, a welcome surprise.

Would we stay here again? You bet! When you figure the added value of the complimentary breakfast, it becomes a pretty good value.

Room Tip: Not many hotels in the area accept pets. That may save time when calling around for reservations. Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotRodHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking time out of your day for great feedback.

Regards,

HIE Staff Woodland, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We always try to stop here on our way through. It is almost like coming home. Close to shopping and the old Town which is great for walking and strolling. My only complaint is the swimming pool needs to be open earlier. Would love to go for a swim before departure. The front desk is always helpful and pleasant. Rooms and beds are great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajSangha, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Woodland, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear you love our hotel we strive to go above and beyond for all our guests. Our pool hours open at 9:30 am we have guest rooms nearby so we try to keep noise down in the early hours. Next time you come to visit we will be more than happy to give you an extended check out of 2pm so you can enjoy extra time in our pool.

Sincerely,
HIE Staff Woodland, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 13 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 13 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Woodland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Address: 2070 Freeway Drive, Woodland, CA 95776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Woodland. Situated near Sacramento International Airport, our hotel's location is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Just off Highway 5 and next to E Main St, the Holiday Inn Express(R) Woodland hotel offers easy access to local attractions and businesses, as well as those in Davis and Sacramento. Also, with a 24-hour notice, our free shuttle can take you to and from the Sacramento airport (SMF) from 4am-11:30pm. Our hotel's corporate benefits are superb, and major businesses like the Target Distribution Center, Rite Aid Center, True Value Warehouse and Halliburton are all located near us. Additionally, our hotel's 800 sq-ft fully equipped meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and our 24-hour Business Center is available at all times. Looking for something to do? The City of Trees hosts the Yolo County Fair, Sacramento Valley Scottish Games and various dog shows. Just a few feet from our hotel is the Hay's Antique Truck Museum, or you can visit the Woodland Opera House and Yolo County Historical Museum in the downtown area. We strive to make your stay here special. With perks like an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi access, complimentary hot breakfast bar and free parking, it's easy to see why we're among the best pet friendly hotels in the Sacramento area. Pet Policy: Pets are allowed only in designated rooms which excludes Suites at 20.00 Dollars per pet per night and not included in room rate. Up to 2 pets with 20lbs per pet per room per night. Please declare any pets upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hotel Woodland
Holiday Inn Woodland
Woodland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing