We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The bath mat was dirty” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Journey Inn Woodland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Journey Inn Woodland
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
los angeles
Level Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The bath mat was dirty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Hard to get past the dirty bath mat. Other than that the room was relatively clean. The air conditioner struggled to keep the room cool. As an older building the number of outlets is limited, had to unplug the microwave to charge my phone. The price was good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank wosli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This America's Best Value Inn is an older motor-inn type property with no elevator. The room was basically fine and we slept okay. However, the advertised 'free continental breakfast' consisted of coffee, juice, bananas and individually packaged danish in the motel lobby. Full stop. Yes, technically 'free continental breakfast' but in today's travel market it seemed like this motel is barely trying and only wants to be able to claim that they offer a standard perk.
We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyc2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willows, Ca
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here at the last minute after a meeting in Woodland. It's a 50's style motel, with the attendant problems of age. But the price was right, the room adequate, and the young couple who managed the facility were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

ABVI was located in an ideal spot for us. We stayed in Woodland as my boyfriend was going for his solo skydiving course at Yolo County Airport which is just a 20min drive away. The room was spacious and clean. The microwave came in very handy when we bought frozen dinner. There are also no lack of food options as Wienerschnitzel and Carl's Jr are located right next to ABVI. There is also a McDonalds as well as a supermarket located within walking distance from ABVI.

For the price you pay, this is a pretty good deal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Piao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The price is right at this "Motel", so don't expect much. It has a small pool, no hot tub, sub par Continental Breakfast, and poor service. I will say though that the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great. So if all you're looking for is a good nights sleep, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFJman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodland hotels

Yakima, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a similar experience to another reviewer. I do not understand how the ratings from others could be so high. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoking, the sink had a faucet that did not work well, the sink drain had no drain plug, and the bathroom door was fractured like it had been in a fight. I definitely would not stay there again. For the money you can stay somewhere else in a better room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YakWa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Think we had the same room as the 5/9 review but overall, the room was very clean, although it needs better lighting which would make the rooms more inviting. My granddaughter left her two favorite dolls in the room one day when we left and worried all day about whether they would be okay and still there when we returned. We got back and our room had been cleaned and there sat her two dolls. The larger one holding the smaller one, propped against the pillows like they were waiting for her. She was so exicted to see them there and not just thrown on the floor. Cudos to the staff for being so thoughtful! Young couple running the show and both were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. One of the quietest places we have ever stayed and when we first arrived, we were concerned it would not have been. Thanks to all of them for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We were on bottom floor two in from the street and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Journey Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey Inn Woodland

Property: Journey Inn Woodland
Address: 99 West Main Street, Woodland, CA 95695 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Journey Inn Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Journey Inn Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TVs with HBO, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Journey Inn Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Journey Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing