We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed over on our way North.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Journey Inn Woodland
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Yakima, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed over on our way North.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I had a similar experience to another reviewer. I do not understand how the ratings from others could be so high. The non-smoking room smelled strongly of smoking, the sink had a faucet that did not work well, the sink drain had no drain plug, and the bathroom door was fractured like it had been in a fight. I definitely would not stay there again. For the money you can stay somewhere else in a better room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakWa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Think we had the same room as the 5/9 review but overall, the room was very clean, although it needs better lighting which would make the rooms more inviting. My granddaughter left her two favorite dolls in the room one day when we left and worried all day about whether they would be okay and still there when we returned. We got back and our room had been cleaned and there sat her two dolls. The larger one holding the smaller one, propped against the pillows like they were waiting for her. She was so exicted to see them there and not just thrown on the floor. Cudos to the staff for being so thoughtful! Young couple running the show and both were pleasant, helpful and accomodating. One of the quietest places we have ever stayed and when we first arrived, we were concerned it would not have been. Thanks to all of them for a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: We were on bottom floor two in from the street and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family stayed here as a half way point on our way to disneyland. We found blood on the carpet. Bathroom door had a hole in it. Looked like someone carved on the counter with a knife. We had called to tell them we would be coming in late but found people in the office waiting for our room. How long they would have waited to give away our room i dont know. If i hadnt been so tired we would have left. I would rather stay at the bates motel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodland hotels

Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to the America's Best Value Inn in Woodland, CA for the last 4 years. It is a great stop over location for us after flying into Sacramentoand before driving to the coast. Cudos to the management for all the constant improvements they have made over the years. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained and the price/value is great. Located right downtown, it is walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Woodland is a lovely town with a agricultural history and roots. We love to go to El Charro for dinner and breakfast located just a mile East on Main St. The have a historic opera house right there in town, an extensive tractor/ truck museum and not too far away, Cache Creek Casino to name a few things to do. We love this stop!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheetagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford BC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

For the price, this hotel is a good value. Check-in was very slow and unprofessional. The motel is older and smaller than most but seems to be well maintained. The room was very large and clean. The bed and bedding was comfortable. The hotel has two rooms with jacuzzi tubs; I had one. While some would find this a great bonus, the sides of the tub are very high and anyone with mobility challenges would be hard pressed to use it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time we stayed at an Americas Best Value hotel. Nice size clean room. Comfortable bed but did not stay for breakfast but it appeared to be the standard non-hot continental type. Had HBO and free internet access. Check in was easy and fast. Older motel but kept in good shape. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20Chris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

while an older motel, the owners are maintaing this motel very nicely. It was one of the best values on our trip. The person on the desk when we arrived was very helpful in finding us a room that would suit us. They still accommodate smokers, but he would not give us one of those rooms. We ended up with a nice room on the ground floor that had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, flat screan TV and more. No coffee pot but fresh coffee was available at the office in the morning. Not much of a breakfast, just fruit, packaged cinnamon buns, and coffee. But then what does one expect for such a great value. They have a small pool and restaurants are close by. A half block away was a KFC so we brought a meal in and enjoyed the rest from a long days drive. Woodland may now be our new stop over place between Irvine and Medford.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
BEST WESTERN Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#6 of 12 in Woodland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Journey Inn Woodland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey Inn Woodland

Property: Journey Inn Woodland
Address: 99 W Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3015 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Journey Inn Woodland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Journey Inn Woodland, located only 15 miles northwest of Sacramento and 12.5 miles west of Sacramento International Airport. Our hotel is a short ride from the Cache Creek Casino, Heirick Ag History Museum, Hays Antique Truck Museum, Sacramento River Train, and University of California-Davis. Local events include the Scottish Games in the last weekend of April, the Amgen Tour in the first week of June, and the University of California-Davis graduation in the second weekend of June. We are near the vibrant downtown which has many boutique shops and restaurants including Vince's Mexican Restaurant, Bamboo Garden Restaurant, and Ruby Tuesday. Our Woodland hotel offers unbeatable service, an attentive 24-hour front desk staff, and competitive rates. We are well equipped to meet your business needs with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and common areas. Our comfortable guest rooms offer microwaves, mini-fridges, cable TVs with HBO, and free local calls. For a more luxurious stay, reserve one of our spacious mini-suites with a plush queen bed and a jacuzzi. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Journey Inn Woodland, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Journey Inn Woodland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella Welcome Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing