We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Grand Forks, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unclean!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We needed to be close to the Sacramento airport, and the stores and restaurants were very handy!! It looked great from the outside, and the service at the office was great!! We asked for the quietest room, and it smelled like urine!!! So the manager gave us 2 keys to 2 different rooms.... We picked the best one, but there was stains on the bed cover of one of the beds, one of the beds is pushed up on the heater/air cond, and the dirt in the fins is horrible!!! I eneded up spraying down the bathroom with Lysol, then I proceeded to scrub the whole bathroom, flooors and all with soap, just so we could shower and feel comfortable!!! Otherwise it was ok, what do you think???

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank randyrhoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    10
    11
    20
See reviews for
13
10
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed here one night because every place else in the area was more than we wanted to spend on a single night. ( I am not sure why the area is so expensive--seems to be mostly truckers at all the hotel/motels we tried.) I stayed at Motel 6's while I was in college a few times, and this one is better than I remember them being. That said, there was some real grime in the carpet--wear flip flops or something. There was the usual serious wear and tear covered by paint, holes in blankets. We're budget travelers, so we managed okay. For one night. There is a microwave and fridge. No breakfast. Like the clerk said to me, "It's Motel 6."

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieP6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

All Motel 6’s are not alike. Case in point: this one, and the one just up I-5 in Williams. Nothing horrible here in Woodland, but poor in every respect. Marginal maintenance, musty smell, swaybacked bed, and after completing the check-in I discover that there is no Internet available because they are out of the access cards! Motel 6 in Williams is far better across the board, and the price is exactly the same. (I stayed here this time because of proximity to Sacramento airport, but next time I’ll get up earlier and drive the extra 40 miles!)

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brewsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed one night during a road trip with family. Check in was fast. The room was small and clean, Wi Fi for $2.99 (free would have been better) Mattresses were firm. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and motel is right off of the interstate. The only complaint was that one of the beds in our room was right next to the air conditioning. Also there is only a bar of soap in the bathroom and when I asked for shampoo I was told they don't offer it but that I could buy it out of the vending machine in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjburchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2009

Had to stay there a week while waiting for my apartment, seemed clean but when I had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, (of course the last night of my five day stay), I saw four cockroaches in the bathroom, I was totally discussed. I have always stayed in Motel 6 because you know what to expect. This was the first time I encountered roaches.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh0rtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citrus heights, california
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2009

I visited on April 16, 2009. Was actually given a senior discount, which pleased me immensely. The front office check-in staff (Amit and Meghan) were very professional. At 12 noon check in time, I had to wait less than 10 minutes for my room to be ready. a surprisingly pleasant experience. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayantaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland CA.
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2008

I often stay with Motel 6, but after booking in this one, I saw a number of bad reviews. I was determined to prove them wrong and write a review after I stayed in this particular Motel 6. The price was good and the phone service was excellent. Check in was fine. When I got to the first room I was assigned, the overhead light didn't work. No big deal. But the toilet would not flush. So I got another room (next door). In this room the toilet flushed but the bathroom smelled horrible. The TV remote feel apart in my hand and the TV would not tune in the stations that the one next door did! So, I slept in one and used the bathroom in the other. It worked but it wasn't great.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank SFGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woodland hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Woodland
Days Inn Woodland
#7 of 12 in Woodland
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Shadow Inn
Best Western Shadow Inn
#2 of 12 in Woodland
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodland-Sacramento Area
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodland
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Woodland - Sacramento Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area

Property: Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area
Address: 1564 E Main St, I-5 at East Main Street, Woodland, CA 95776-6217
Location: United States > California > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Woodland- Sacramento Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Motel 6
Woodland Motel Six
Motel 6 Woodland
Motel Six Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing