We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast Service, Good food, Warm atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Pizza

Steve's Pizza
714 Main St, Woodland, CA 95695-3407
530-666-2100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 148 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
California's Wine Coast Country, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Good food, Warm atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Ate here after a soccer tournament at Woodland Community Center. Appreciated the "place your order at the counter" set-up because we had a late game and the boys were practically ready to eat the table by the time we got to the restaurant, so anything that sped up the wait for food was much-appreciated. The food was really much better than I expected. I am not really a pizza fan but with kids you seem to end up in these places all too often. This was definitely a step above the usual run-of-the- mill pizza, I was expecting. The Spaghetti and Meatballs was also good. The salad bar was fresh if not terribly adventurous. The atmosphere and decor was warm and friendly, so all in all a pleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 5exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg
Level Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Enjoyed their pizza and salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A last minute decision to stop in Woodland for the evening. Our friends looked on TripAdvisor for a place to have dinner and choose Steve's Pizza. Their salad bar was really, really good. Fresh and tasty. We had their chicken, garlic pizza and half pepperoni and mushroom. Service was friendly and food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza and Salad Bar Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am not a true fan of pizza, but Steve's could change my mind. The crust is thin and crisp and the toppings of best quality and generously served. The salad bar offers the standard fare with a number of extras, such as baby corn and at least seven dressings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SullysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service has gone down hill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

It was a nightmare just to get our pizza right,first of all we waited 45 minutes inside one time to get one large pizza,that to me is really bad service. On another time we ordered to go and I thought I could go in and just pay and pick it up but I had to wait in line behind about 6 people because they do not have a pickup spot in the restaurant. The they charged me wrong and it was a big ta-do to get it right. Poor management and the pizza has gone down hill also. I would rather go to Round Table these days which we do!! Sorry Steve's!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeatlesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
1 review
“Fresh salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Eat at Steve's each week with special friends and always find the salad bar well stocked enough to make a veggie meal. There pizza's are a treat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steve's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing