We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount-N-Lake Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount-N-Lake Motel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed one night at this motel. Room clean with a kitchen and staff are very friendly I found it a great good value place to stay and lake is only a minute away . Owners are very courteous and friendly.it is peaceful and very relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandeep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
17
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hi friends this motel is very good by location and very comfortable for the couples family and friends this motel is run by a indian couple both are very helpful. I stay in this motel with my friend for 2 days and i really enjoy this. I will come back here when i will free.

Room Tip: Room numeber 3 and 5 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

O.K we admit it we were seduced by the recommendations of Tripadvisor reviewers. We stayed here on the 5th October 2012 in room 8 for one night, and regretted it.
We arrived early afternoon and was immediately dissappointed by the surroundings especially the adjacent plots and general run-down appearence of the area. Our room was small with two rooms off, one the bathroom, the other the kitchenette which we had hoped would allow us to cook a fine meal. What we saw was an ancient combined unit with fridge and two ringed hob. The cooking utensiles consisted of one dirty pot and four dirty plates; Oh! and some plastic knives and forks. Ther were no washing liquid nor dish cloth etc.
The owners took the dirty things to wash and also found us a fryingpan. They also found us some steel knives and forks. Remember this is advertised and priced as a Kitchenette.
At first we thought that our room was one that hadn't been refurbished, but after careful look, yes the bathroom had been re-decorated as had the living area.The bed had a new top matress on an old smaller base. But all this didn't disguise the fact that the building was past it and needed some major work to bring this property into the 21st century. Outside there were some tables and chairs, but insufficient for the number of rooms.
When checking-in ther are signs about no-smoking in or near the rooms, but ther was a man smoking a large cigar by the office door! Standards, what standards?
We had other problems too, noise as one room seemed to have about 6 noisey children in it and that we know disturbed the German Couple in the next room. Another problem was that the advertised WIFI wasn't available in our room and try as he may the owner couldn't fix it. All he could offer was a number of passwords and logins and then an offer to sit in his office to be near the router.
This is not the peacefull retreat of the reviews, nor is it good value for money. Hapless management is not attractive.

Room Tip: Yes, go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wofford Heights hotels

Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This is not a chain hotel so if you are ok with that then your stay will be worthwhile. It appears to be mom and pop owned and the front desk woman was very nice. The property is older but well kept. The location is off of a main road which is nice and is nestled in a residential area. Stores and restaurants are very close by and a small park is located across the street from the motel. It was very quiet at night and during the day. My room was very simple and clean. The bed and furniture were old but I didn't mind because I was only staying for the night and I expected that for the price I was paying. I had a small and clean microwave and refridgerator and a coffee machine. The bathroom was clean and included towels and toiletries. If you don't want to pay for a B&B in kernville this place a reasonable and cheap alternative.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We decided to stay here as we were the only family in the camp site. It felt odd to stay there alone. We were greeted very warmly. We were not forced to take a room. We got to see and then decide if we wanted to stay here. There is a BBQ area where we cooked our own dinner. They have rooms with kitchen as well. The stay was comfortable. I liked the stay here. The cons of this place are very few. it's old, the carpets are old, so is the feel. This is not a big establishment.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnindyaAmbuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Everything in the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. TV worked well. Bare necessities plus a microwave. We were able to check in late with no problem. Don't expect the Ritz Carlton and you'll be very satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSandDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the first season for the very friendly and enthusiastic new owner who is restoring the place after a few years of disuse.
The location is great, close to Lake Isabella but quiet, a block off the main road and overlooking a park through trees.
It is traditional old style motel with parking outside the door. The equipment in the kitchens is a bit old, but the kitchens are well equipped and the rooms are very clean. I am sure this Motel will be improved further as time goes on and with the friendly atmosphere I found it a great, good value place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wofford Heights
5.6 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.7 mi away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#6 of 7 in Kernville
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barewood Inn & Suites
Barewood Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Wofford Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Kern Lodge
The Kern Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
4.1 mi away
Whispering Pines Lodge
Whispering Pines Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kernville
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
10.6 mi away
Corral Creek Resort
Corral Creek Resort
#1 of 3 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount-N-Lake Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount-N-Lake Motel

Property: Mount-N-Lake Motel
Address: 311 E Evans Rd, Wofford Heights, CA 93285
Location: United States > California > Wofford Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wofford Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mount-N-Lake Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing